Testimonials

Did a great job in setting up appointment for a new patient in severe pain, the day after call. Dr. Ouillette very personable, explained things clearly, and provided options to assist with issue. Thank you!
(...)

KATHLEEN R. | Aug 05, 2022
Good doctor , waited 35 mins today
(...)

Heidi C. | Aug 01, 2022
Excellent and caring...appreciated quick assessment appointment on short notice. Doctor took time to answer questions and give opinion Thanks!
(...)

Karen B. | Aug 01, 2022
Professional, supportive, patient, ensured that I understand my situation and the direction we agreed to take.
(...)

David L. | Aug 01, 2022
Dr Housener is so personable and answered all my questions.
(...)

Cindy S. | Jul 31, 2022
Hands down the best orthopedic dr in the business, been a patient since 1997, and every procedure he has preformed no issues after.
(...)

Ali F. | Jul 29, 2022
very helpful.
(...)

MARILYN S. | Jul 28, 2022
Found out I damaged my Achilles heel today and I have some physical therapy to do to keep it from rupturing. I am very happy with Dr. Housner. I trust him immensely. He's done all my surgeries and I recommended more than a dozen people to him. They're all very with what he has done for them.
(...)

Patricia K. | Jul 27, 2022
The office personnel and Dr. Steffes were very helpful and understanding as we worked through scheduling and insurance issues with the surgery center. Dr. Steffes and his surgical team did an excellent job with the new hip install. The surgery center personnel were cheerful and accommodating but they dismissed me much too soon post op and I ended up sleeping it off for 1.5 hr in my driveway. The alternative could been dangerous to me and my tiny wife. We laugh about the nurse's advice to her after they poured me into the car - "call the fire dept if you need help getting him into the house". That's exactly what we needed - another bill... It has been almost 6 months since my surgery and my golf game has improved dramatically. We'll done Doc! - JR
(...)

Thomas R. | Jul 27, 2022
Very friendly
(...)

LINDA A. | Jul 26, 2022
He is excellent. He gets to the point, offer's great advice. Is courteous, compassionate & a great surgeon. I hear people all the time complaining about their surgeon, I have told them about this group. People have come back to tell me how wonderful they were & their pain and issues were gone.
(...)

Cindy B. | Jul 26, 2022
Very Compassionate and explained everything very clearly.
(...)

THOMAS L. | Jul 26, 2022
Dr. Steffes has been taking great care of me for years. He's worth the ride to the city.
(...)

Keith W. | Jul 25, 2022
I like working with professionals! He was very direct about my right knee.
(...)

JAMES B. | Jul 23, 2022
Polite and fast
(...)

PATRICIA M. | Jul 22, 2022
Dr. Plagens is the best! Not only an excellent orthopedic doctor, but the absolute best at bedside manner! He takes the time to answer all your questions and alleviates any fear that you may have about treatment. I would not go anywhere else!
(...)

Linda S. | Jul 21, 2022
Always listens great dr and staff
(...)

Patsy B. | Jul 21, 2022
Dr. Waldrop has repaired both rotator cuffs without any problems and this time a cortisone shot and PT solved the issue. All of the staff members are very friendly and helpful
(...)

Walter B. | Jul 21, 2022
Everybody is so friendly and helpful and very respectful
(...)

ELAINE L. | Jul 21, 2022
The office staff is very friendly and courteous. They helped me with all my needs and went above and beyond. Dr. Steffes is the best. Always has the best interest on what is best for his patients.
(...)

DARRELL R. | Jul 19, 2022
Broke my right proximal humerus Saturday morning. Went to St Mary’s/Trinity Health. Got X-rays read referred to see Dr. Steffes. Staff was able to get me in right away on Monday and surgery scheduled for Friday.
(...)

HELEN I. | Jul 19, 2022
Everyone is super nice. Appointments are not long wait times.
(...)

Tina N. | Jul 18, 2022
Upon arrival the nurse was very helpful and courteous. Dr. Waldron was very caring and explained the symptoms for a better understanding of the therapy needed and medication to allow the healing to take place. I highly recommend the doctor and this particular location as it was a wonderful experience. Thank you for all that you do for your patients.
(...)

MECHELLE T. | Jul 15, 2022
This is a great practice - The staff is always very professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr Waldrop without hesitation - he is one of the best!
(...)

CYNTHIA P. | Jul 15, 2022
Surgery went well and my shoulder is better than expected
(...)

Gregory R. | Jul 12, 2022
Great surgical experience with him. Highly recommend him.
(...)

JASON K. | Jul 12, 2022
Friendly, thorough, and great staff
(...)

Kathy P. | Jul 12, 2022
DR Waldrop and the staff are great..Dr Waldrop has been ortho Dr for almost 20 yrs he's the BEST!!!
(...)

Jeffrey B. | Jul 11, 2022
Got taken to the X-ray department quickly. Had my X-rays done carefully and professionally. Unfortunately the doctor was behind schedule. My appointment was for 9am and the doctor did not get to me until 9:20.
(...)

LEAH H. | Jul 11, 2022
Dr. Ouillette seems good, although he didn't do a thorough physical exam. Office is run down and could use a refresh. Office staff is very friendly and helpful.
(...)

ALYSON D. | Jul 10, 2022
Dr Waldrop explained everything and took the time to answer all my questions. He used x-rays and visual aids. His staff is kind, curteous and efficient.
(...)

Janet S. | Jul 08, 2022
Saw Dr. Hausner for the first time. He is both professional and personable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a good ortho doctor!!
(...)

LARRY S. | Jul 08, 2022
Great doctor. Listens well
(...)

Janet M. | Jul 01, 2022
Pleasant, informative and fun. Staff and doctor were all very pleasant and actually fun. Family has used Dearborn Orthopedic for years.
(...)

Donald M. | Jun 30, 2022
Very helpful and thorough… feel very safe and confident in their!
(...)

Patricia M. | Jun 30, 2022
great experience, one on one with his patients. kind staff. always makes sure u understand what's going on
(...)

ERIC S. | Jun 30, 2022
Dr Housner was great. Staff very friendly
(...)

Linda K. | Jun 30, 2022
Dr Housner is a wonderful Dr and his staff is great.
(...)

DIANE C. | Jun 29, 2022
Dr. Housner and his staff were very nice. I had an appointment with him yesterday and unfortunately I have to have surgery. The young lady that scheduled my surgery was so friendly and nice. She is definitely a people person.
(...)

Linda H. | Jun 29, 2022
Doctor waldrop is great doctor. He has been my doctor for years and my husband sees him for his issues as well. Explains his findings and plan of treatment. Answers all of my questions and is very friendly. The staff is frirndly and wait time is minimal. I would recommend him to family and friends.
(...)

Laura H. | Jun 29, 2022
He is totally awesome and very thorough. I highly recommend him. Very prompt and wonderful personality.
(...)

Susan B. | Jun 28, 2022
it was good
(...)

ANTHONY C. | Jun 28, 2022
Dr. Housner as well as his surgical and office staff are incredibly professional and helpful. The replacement of my right knee went smoothly. I appreciated the fact that Dr. Housner communicated exactly what to expect from the surgery through physical therapy.
(...)

Lenore M. | Jun 28, 2022
Dr. Waldrop and his team deliver Pro service, very knowledgeable with updated technology, product and service
(...)

Tony H. | Jun 28, 2022
All the staff and especially Dr. Waldrop are very caring and concerned about my well being. Every time I’ve been to the office or called I received excellent care and got the information I was seeking to obtain.
(...)

Gail M. | Jun 27, 2022
Everyone friendly and appointment was on time
(...)

Susan V. | Jun 23, 2022
Always professional and friendly
(...)

David A. | Jun 20, 2022
I hadn't been in in about 6 years but it was like I was there last week. Dr. Waldrop was friendly and understanding. He listened to me and my concerns. He presented options for treatment and I was able to choose my course of action. I have used Dr. Waldrop on 3 previous surgeries over several years and have been pleased each time. I will definitely use him again if needed.
(...)

David S. | Jun 20, 2022
Matt is the best and do is Dearborn Orthopedic.
(...)

Donald L. | Jun 16, 2022
Matt's the best. I've been going to him for 8 years. I'd never consider anyone else but I'd definitely recommend him to anyone else. Explains everything thoroughly. Patient, unpretentious and considerate. The best.
(...)

Don L. | Jun 16, 2022
Very professional Doctor! I highly respect his knowledge and his attention to details. He has done an amazing job for me on 3 surgeries!
(...)

Jimmy W. | Jun 16, 2022
Dr Waldrop is direct and “spot on” with his diagnosis. I trust him and that is so important. JCaputo
(...)

Janet C. | Jun 15, 2022
Always great!
(...)

David L. | Jun 15, 2022
Always good. Hardly any wait time. In and out within a hr
(...)

Nancy M. | Jun 15, 2022
Informative!
(...)

KELLY S. | Jun 15, 2022
Dr. Steffes is a well mannered doctor, that shows great concern for all of his patients. Dr. Steffes is professional, he is near 95% of right on time. I have never waited more than 5 minutes on any of my visits. Dr. Steffes is excellent at his job, he is knowledgeable, I highly recommend him to anyone looking for great ortho care. Rhonda Greear
(...)

Rhonda G. | Jun 14, 2022
Dr. Plagens is very through and explaining the treatment and what is expected . The office and Doctors are on time which is makes it a pleasant experience.
(...)

TIMOTHY M. | Jun 13, 2022
Dr Ouilette was very knowledgeable. He spent time with me and explained options.
(...)

CYNTHIA R. | Jun 11, 2022
Everyone was very nice and professional. Dr. Housner was quick and precise. I informed the office of a possible issue with the booking appointment online process, and Dr. housner took care of it immediately and asked for that to be looked into. I was very happy with my new patient appointment.
(...)

Brittney R. | Jun 10, 2022
Dr. Housner and the entire staff are wonderful…friendly, caring and competent.
(...)

Sue K. | Jun 09, 2022
Excellent
(...)

Daryl D. | Jun 09, 2022
I see Dr Plagens once a year for x-ray on my left knee. He is a kind and patient Dr.
(...)

Sharon M. | Jun 07, 2022
Dr. Stiffest was very nice, thorough, and caring. He explained the situation well.
(...)

SALLY P. | Jun 07, 2022
Everyone is friendly and courteous. Dr. Steffes has a great bedside manner and is easy to talk to.
(...)

DARRELL R. | Jun 07, 2022
Dr Steffes was very professional & knowledgeable. I appreciate his expertise at my consultation. I also appreciate his pleasant staff that seem to go over & above. Highly recommended! Thank you, Darlene
(...)

DARLENE L. | Jun 07, 2022
Great practice with excellent, helpful staff. I've worked with physician offices for 30 years, so I recognize a good office. Dr. Plagens repaired torn meniscus in my left knee, he did my right knee in 19 (I'ma former runner). I'm back at all my normal activities in less than 2 weeks, pain-free. Dr. Plagens is excellent at communicating your condition and options, I had managed my condition for 2 years, but it impacted my activity level and fitness. Couldn't be more pleased. I trust Dr Plagens and staff so much that I sent my neighbor. He was so pleased that he said this was the best thing that he had done in years.
(...)

Glenn S. | Jun 07, 2022
Very kind and accommodating. Smile and warm
(...)

Rita T. | Jun 06, 2022
Dr. Steffes is very professional, kind, and thorough. I have recommended his expertise to my sister-in-law, regarding her knee.
(...)

GREGORY H. | Jun 03, 2022
Always a pleasure seeing Dr Plagens! I have complete confidence in him and would send others to home if need be.
(...)

Victoria K. | May 31, 2022
Friendly Atmosphere. Doc takes time for you,and your concerns.
(...)

Yvonne H. | May 31, 2022
Dr ouillette is the best and the staff is wonderful! I have recommended this office to a few of my friends. Would not think of going any where else
(...)

KAREN G. | May 31, 2022
It has been my experience that Dearborn Orthro is a great company and Dr Housner is a very experienced Dr . I am sure I will need him again for my shoulder. Happy customer . Diane Carroll
(...)

DIANE C. | May 29, 2022
I absolutely love Dr.Housner he is great. He cares about his patients and defiantly has your back . I would recommend him to anyone who is thinking about surgery in his field . I’m 74 yrs old and I am doing good . He knows his stuff . Diane Carroll
(...)

DIANE C. | May 29, 2022
They fixed my shoulder. Everyone was very nice.
(...)

Valere S. | May 27, 2022
Fast, friendly, competent!
(...)

James J. | May 26, 2022
Well it took a little longer than expected but the service was worth the wait. I was treated very kindly and appreciated
(...)

KAREN O. | May 26, 2022
Dr Plagens is a wonderful doctor who I am contemplating would perform a knee replacement for me in the nearest future. This visit and his treatment convinced me if it’s necessity and positive outcome. His professionalism is beyond expectation.
(...)

David D. | May 26, 2022
Dr. Housner is the best.
(...)

Laura S. | May 26, 2022
Dr Plagens has been amazing taking care of my left knee. He is also fast on his appointments. You do not wait long to go back.
(...)

Tammy V. | May 26, 2022
great care
(...)

ERIC S. | May 25, 2022
If your in need of an orthopedist Doctor you need to see one here. The best
(...)

Judith J. | May 25, 2022
Dr. Plagens is a great surgeon and his whole staff are wonderful.
(...)

Susan W. | May 25, 2022
I like Dr. Plagens, he takes his time good at what he does. He listens to his patients.
(...)

Charles S. | May 25, 2022
Dr. Ouillette and frankly the entire team were all fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and professional. I have been to other orthopedic doctors and was not happy, but I had an extremely positive experience with this group. Thank you for caring about your patients. I will tell my friends and family to definitely come here.
(...)

DAVID S. | May 19, 2022
Awesome doc and staff!
(...)

Terry M. | May 19, 2022
Excellent very good 👍😊
(...)

Ronald S. | May 19, 2022
Efficient and caring. Great discussion regarding treatment options
(...)

Lynne M. | May 19, 2022
Always Listened to me. I have arthritis in both of my knees and I get shots every four months when needed. My husband had his hip replaced that dr Steffes done also. Great doctor.
(...)

Nita C. | May 18, 2022
Dr. Housner’s work exemplifies Excellence! He takes the time to properly diagnose any and all problems, educate me on all proper outcomes, associated with my shoulder. Terrific Work Housner Team!
(...)

Keith H. | May 17, 2022
Total professional!
(...)

Thomas K. | May 17, 2022
Excellent
(...)

Marianna E. | May 17, 2022
Dr. Ouilette is very knowledgeable and great with his patients.
(...)

MARCELLA W. | May 16, 2022
Doctor Waldrop and staff an excellent Job I had real good experience with Surgery and Physical Therapy real good care
(...)

Paula S. | May 16, 2022
Dr Waldrop is awesome and so his staff.
(...)

Gail M. | May 16, 2022
Went over what m
(...)

Linda P. | May 16, 2022
Staff is always friendly and professional. Dr Waldrop is awesome and I highly recommend him.
(...)

FATEMAH A. | May 13, 2022
Dr Waldrop was very helpful in diagnosing my condition. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.
(...)

WILEY D. | May 13, 2022
Dr. H., helpful and concerned. Thoroughly pleased with the outcome of my hip replacement. I have encountered other patients as well as colleagues who share my praise. Loved his remarks how his experience with his dad teaching him carpentry in their garage contributed to his ortho- expertise. X-rays confirm the fine craftsman - like accuracy of his joint joinery.
(...)

Alan G. | May 12, 2022
Very good Happy with the service
(...)

Robert J. | May 12, 2022
GREAT!!!
(...)

THOMAS E. | May 12, 2022
Worker's Comp I started communicating with your office last week and was in contact with your billing department. We were in communication a few times due to needing clarification with Worker's Comp Case# to set an appointment. It took a few times but we got it worked out and the Jeanette was very kind and patient with me. Today was my 1st visit. I had printed off and filled out all new patient documents before my appointment. I also brought extra documents, if needed, due to this Workers' Comp claim. Other communications were made and more information was sent to your office before my arrival. I arrived early. I didn't like standing, on 1 foot w/ crutches, for the duration of the communication with the lady at the front desk for my appointment. I provided paperwork to be filled out for light duty at work and had to pay $10 for this service Appointment was at 8am I didn't get to a room until 8:30am. Dr. arrived a little after 9am He spent little time with me and spoke slowly and softly allowing time to understand and ask questions. I got a new brace for my ankle and the lady who delivered it and explained it to me. She was so kind and attentive. At checkout, the lady was so kind and caring. I felt heard and taken care of.
(...)

ETHAN B. | May 12, 2022
Good surgeon and staff, friendly, nice facilities
(...)

ROBERT G. | May 12, 2022
Dr. Housner and staff at Dearborn office are amazing! Dr. Housner shares with you all the information about the injury you went to see him for. The staff are a group of the nicest people.
(...)

Evelyn M. | May 10, 2022
Friendly office
(...)

JACQUELINE M. | May 10, 2022
Timely appointment Personable Doctor Loved the instant x-rays
(...)

ROBERT D. | May 10, 2022
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere. No long waits.
(...)

MARLYS M. | May 09, 2022
Good
(...)

MARCIA L. | May 08, 2022
Very professional Dr Waldrop has a very nice bed side manner recommendation definitely
(...)

Lavern L. | May 06, 2022
Dr Housner was wonderful with my daughter. Asked questions to understand what was going on, took time to explain things to us and answered all my daughter’s questions as well.
(...)

JESSE B. | May 05, 2022
Dr Steffes has performed two knee meniscus
(...)

Mark J. | May 04, 2022
Drs. Waldrop and Plagens and staff are first rate.
(...)

Richard D. | May 04, 2022
Always have a great experience with Dr Housner. Soon to have my much needed 4th joint replacement with him.
(...)

Michele S. | May 03, 2022
This is my third surgery with Dr. Steffes. He is always professional, caring and definitely a great doctor.
(...)

Lori F. | May 03, 2022
A very efficient run office
(...)

Keith W. | May 02, 2022
From the doctor to the therapist everybody is just great. Thanks for all the help in my recovery.
(...)

RONALD D. | May 02, 2022
Great communicator
(...)

JEFFREY M. | May 02, 2022
Dr. Plagens has been an example of a professional from day 1. I have had several copies on my incision on my knee. Aldo, this team has the surgery for knees fown to a science. All members of the Team know their role and accomplish the tasks. A+ experience
(...)

Christine L. | Apr 29, 2022
Dr. Housner is a great surgeon. I had total knee replacement at 74 and I am extremely happy with my recovery. Dr. Housner and the entire staff are very caring and supportive.
(...)

Lenore M. | Apr 28, 2022
From the Dr. To the staff...the Dearborn office is great...never have I ever seen so many happy... pleasant folks in one working space... Keep up the fabulous work....(I worked in Medicine, and I give you guys a 5 star) I highly recommend Dr. M. Steffes
(...)

SHIRLEY D. | Apr 28, 2022
This is not my first encounter with Dr Housner. My husband had both hips replaced. He was very satisfied. When I started having a hip issue he was the first doc I called. He listened and together we had a an for hip replacement. I also was very satisfied with my new hip.
(...)

CLAUDIA S. | Apr 28, 2022
Dr Plagens is an excellent surgeon and a kind, caring person. Explains everything in easy to understand terms, listens to the patient and provides top notch care. He has fixed a knee problem I had from a previously unsuccessful surgery with a different surgeon and has now surgically repaired my shoulder. Wouldn’t see anyone else. Staff is great. Always are able to get appointments quickly. 5 stars all around.
(...)

Todd Q. | Apr 28, 2022
Friendly staff. Dr Plagens to the time & explained the problem completely.
(...)

KAREN V. | Apr 27, 2022
Excellent service from everyone there. Dr. Housner listened and addressed all my concerns. Definitely would recommend him.
(...)

NORA S. | Apr 26, 2022
Dr. Steffes and staff are friendly, professional and accommodating. I will recommend Dearborn/Livonia Osteopathic and Sports medicine to anyone seeking advice and treatment of joint pain or injuries.
(...)

GREG G. | Apr 26, 2022
Always professional treat you as if you are family
(...)

Scott P. | Apr 26, 2022
Dr Plagens is replacing a third knee for me! He is the Best!
(...)

Brenda T. | Apr 25, 2022
I just love Dr Housner he's the best friendliest Dr I've ever had . I wouldn't let anyone else rebuild my body ☺️
(...)

Wanda S. | Apr 21, 2022
Doc has replaced both hips. Both turned out excellent. Better than I could ever have expected. He is very skilled at what he does. 1-10, Doc Jeff Waldrop is a 10 plus. And I’ve never written a review before - this is my 1st. I usually do not stick my neck out. For Doc, I will & I just did. End.
(...)

Thomas N. | Apr 21, 2022
Great Dr and Staff
(...)

SAVANNAH S. | Apr 20, 2022
Dr Waldrop, is a very caring doctor. I went to him years ago for a frozen shoulder he repaired that shoulder and we're like brand new. I referred my daughter-in-law Sara , My son The doctor put 18 screws in my son's shoulder and a plate could not ask for a better orthopedic surgeon. Now I'm going to him because I have frozen shoulder on the left. I recommend him to anybody.
(...)

SANDRA C. | Apr 20, 2022
I have been going to Dearborn orthro Dr Housner is the best . He is patient , and cares about his patients . I won’t go any where else now I have been to two other orthro facilities and they did not take their time with me . Dr Housner was highly recommend by my dr reg Dr Desousa . Love it . Diane Carroll
(...)

DIANE C. | Apr 20, 2022
Best experience, great staff and a wonderful Dr. O
(...)

Julie H. | Apr 20, 2022
Was able to get an appointment within a day of calling with a concern. Dr.Housner is great! Takes the time to listen to you and doesn’t rush through the appointment. Had a total hip replacement done in early December 2021. Would definitely recommend Dr.Housner.
(...)

ERIN M. | Apr 19, 2022
Dr. Oulette and staff were very Professional, cordial, and efficient in their performance. Would recommend us practice to my Family and frien Dr. Oulette and staff were very Professional, cordial, and efficient in their performance. Would recommend us practice to my Family and frien Dr. Oulette and staff were very Professional, cordial, and efficient in their performance. Would recommend this practice to my Family and friends.
(...)

DIANA D. | Apr 19, 2022
I have always received great service and professional attention when I have an appointment at Dearborn Orthopedics. Dr. Plagens is professional, very competent, and is always takes whatever time is necessary to answer any questions.
(...)

William W. | Apr 18, 2022
Always pleasant and professional! I recommend Dr. Housner and his staff to people looking for expert care!
(...)

Roberta M. | Apr 15, 2022
Dr Housner and staff are great. Everyone is very nice. I'm very happy with the outcome with my hip replacement.
(...)

Mark G. | Apr 15, 2022
My experience at Dearborn Orthopedic & Sport is always excellent! Dr Steffes is great! He’s performed scopes on both my knees and helps me with pain management so I can keep running. As I’m getting older I need to stay active to maintain my health. I recommend Dr Steffes to anyone.
(...)

John M. | Apr 14, 2022
Attentive to my problem, give a good diagnosis. Prescribe physical therapy, and follow up appointment plus another follow up appointment in six weeks. The staff is courteous and friendly. And I love Dr. Steffes. He does a great job. Pays attention to detail and always a good conversationalist.
(...)

GARY M. | Apr 14, 2022
Excellent Work Housner Team!
(...)

Keith H. | Apr 14, 2022
Every aspect of my post-OP appointment was perfect.
(...)

Anna R. | Apr 13, 2022
Very good!!
(...)

Carol R. | Apr 13, 2022
Dr. Plagens and staff are great! My hip replacement was smooth and now I have no pain there.
(...)

Jill S. | Apr 13, 2022
Patient staff, helpful, kind, courteous, and most of all willing to provide information and knowledge.
(...)

VIOLET J. | Apr 12, 2022
Dr. Ouilette and the staff go above and beyond to give the best patient care.
(...)

Ann S. | Apr 11, 2022
New hip last August has greatly improved my quality of life👍👍
(...)

KENNETH P. | Apr 11, 2022
Timely with an easy Doctor to patient exchange
(...)

JOHN D. | Apr 11, 2022
Dr Plagens and his staff are excellent at making sure you are comfortable and throughly explain your condition and what to expect with surgery. Appointment scheduling is quick and easy.
(...)

TIMOTHY M. | Apr 11, 2022
Also there for me. Great D
(...)

Margaret B. | Apr 08, 2022
The staff is very friendly and professional. I was seen and treated promptly. Dr. Hausner is a professional I would highly recommend to anyone. I had a foot injury and elected to be seen in the office rather than the emergency room.
(...)

Laurie S. | Apr 07, 2022
I highly recommend Dr Waldrop & Staff I had very good care and all my surgeries I was very happy with out come of all of them.
(...)

Paula S. | Apr 07, 2022
I love Dr. Plagens positive bedside manner, his kindness and his way of explaining what’s wrong and how it can be fixed. I wish all doctors were like him.
(...)

Valerie E. | Apr 06, 2022
Dr. Housner is far and away one of the top orthopedic surgeons in the entire Detroit area. I would highly recommend him for any of your orthopedic needs. His “bedside manner” is impeccable while his knowledge and experience is unsurpassed. I would find it very difficult to find somebody else that I would trust so much for my care and treatment.
(...)

Douglas O. | Apr 06, 2022
I have been a patient of Dr. Housner for over 15 years. He is very personable and thorough. Takes his time to explain things and gives you honest advice. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
(...)

Jane G. | Apr 06, 2022
Very friendly, professional staff.
(...)

KIMBERLY K. | Apr 05, 2022
I was referred to Dr. Plagens through friends, one who was a patient of his. I have thanked them multiple times for the referral. Over the years, I’ve seen several orthopedic surgeons; without a doubt, Dr. Plagens is at the top of my list. His bedside manner is perfect and orthopedic skills unmatched. He was always honest about my treatment and recovery. I had a large complete tear of the rotator cuff along with some other issues that were 4-years old. Not only was Dr. Plagens able to repair and clean everything up in the shoulder, but he was able to get me back to a place physically that I didn’t think was possible. I made several trips of a nearly 4-hour roundtrip for appointments and surgery…and I would do it again in a heartbeat should I need his services in the future. The staff are great, from the front and back office to the extremely friendly to the very caring nurse that always took me back to the rooms. I could not have asked for a better outcome. HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. PLAGENS for your orthopedic needs.
(...)

Tom Z. | Apr 03, 2022
Very good
(...)

BARBARA A. | Mar 31, 2022
Always the best care and compassion. Dr Steffes has taken great care of my knee many years ago and my hip this year.
(...)

Keith W. | Mar 31, 2022
My knee has not Felt this Good in a long long time Thank You Dr Housner!!
(...)

William M. | Mar 30, 2022
Love this place!! Friendly, helpful and kind staff. Doctors are professional and take time to answer my questions. Mine is Dr Pleghans. Couldn't be happier
(...)

Kim A. | Mar 30, 2022
They were Very helpful. Help me through my pain very friendly and professional
(...)

ANDREW A. | Mar 29, 2022
Lisa is amazing along with rest of staff
(...)

Lori C. | Mar 29, 2022
Post-surgery checkup and all went well.
(...)

BEVERLY B. | Mar 28, 2022
Got app very fast. Friendly staff and most important doctor and staff took time and listened to me.
(...)

DONNA L. | Mar 27, 2022
Excellent care and attention to detail I would recommend him totally. The physical therapy there is number one.
(...)

WILLIAM B. | Mar 27, 2022
Everything was great. The doctor and the nurse took great care of me
(...)

JERRY L. | Mar 25, 2022
My experience was excellent. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
(...)

BARBARA G. | Mar 24, 2022
Very professional Dr Housner and staff are the best
(...)

Sandra M. | Mar 24, 2022
Dr. Waldrop and staff are very capable and caring
(...)

ROBERT G. | Mar 23, 2022
Very caring and knowledgeable sharing information
(...)

Henry F. | Mar 23, 2022
Dr. Housner has done 2 surgeries on me. He is the greatest.
(...)

Patricia B. | Mar 22, 2022
Dr. Housener has operated on my husband before so I am sure he will eliminate my problem from 2 previous surgeries for my left toe which still has pain.
(...)

Linda M. | Mar 22, 2022
Dr. Housner did a great job on my knee replacements. He is personable, caring, and willing to talk about your needs. Would highly recommend him. Mike M
(...)

Michael M. | Mar 22, 2022
Very good.
(...)

RANDY D. | Mar 22, 2022
Dr. Houser is the best. He is very personable and I have the utmost of trust of him.
(...)

Michael S. | Mar 22, 2022
Excellent customer service
(...)

DIANE P. | Mar 21, 2022
Excellent
(...)

LISA W. | Mar 18, 2022
When you have a medical condition and in pain you’re at an uncomfortable and worried state. The Staff is so friendly and caring they make you feel at ease in a difficult time of your life. Dr. Steffes is EXCELLENT!!
(...)

PALMA A. | Mar 17, 2022
Dr. Housner was a great doctor and very personable!
(...)

ELISE M. | Mar 17, 2022
Great care team!
(...)

CARMEN O. | Mar 17, 2022
Very caring and kind Doctor! I’ve been going to Dearborn Ortho for about 15 years now and have seen several Docs in the practice, they are all great and so is the staff!
(...)

Deborah I. | Mar 17, 2022
Super nice, attentive, quick to be able to get an appointment
(...)

MICHELLE M. | Mar 17, 2022
I was comfortable with the young doctor. He described what had to be done and my surgery went exceptionally well. I’m grateful
(...)

Visenta K. | Mar 17, 2022
The doctor and staff is always professional, kind and fast. The service is top notch.
(...)

Katherine F. | Mar 17, 2022
Very helpful. Courteous and efficient staff.
(...)

KIP H. | Mar 17, 2022
Got me in, took care of my concerns
(...)

Matthew I. | Mar 17, 2022
Dr. Plagens is a doctor who will sit and talk with you so he can understand exactly what you’re experiencing so he can help you. He is very caring and does everything he can to make you comfortable and pain free. I have been a patient of his for over 10 years and highly recommend him for anybody needed an orthopedic surgeon.
(...)

Janet H. | Mar 17, 2022
Always very courteous and right on the ball with everything
(...)

Nancy M. | Mar 16, 2022
Dr Housner is great as well as his staff!
(...)

Craig B. | Mar 16, 2022
Dr Plagens was recommended to me & I am very happy with him !! I would & have recommended Dr Plagens to other
(...)

Darrin W. | Mar 16, 2022
Dr. Steffes has done arthroscopic surgery on my right knee. He just did a hip replacement surgery on my right hip. He listened to my reporting about pain, had me try therapy and shots. Then moved onto surgery. He explained the procedure well, showed the ball and socket. And voila!! I am recovering and grateful
(...)

Joan K. | Mar 15, 2022
Excellent
(...)

MARY P. | Mar 15, 2022
Appreciated drs. Kindness
(...)

CAROL R. | Mar 15, 2022
Everyone from the second I walk in to see dr Housner and on my way out is always pleasant and caring. I feel like they care. Dr Housner talks in a way I can understand. He knowledgeable as well as personable.
(...)

Rick M. | Mar 15, 2022
He’s done 3 hip surgeries & now treating my fractured ankle. I wouldn’t go to anyone else! He’s great!
(...)

Lori M. | Mar 15, 2022
Excellent
(...)

PATRICIA F. | Mar 15, 2022
Amazing doctor! Had surgery in December and doing well. Great staff as well
(...)

Mona H. | Mar 15, 2022
Put me at ease about the repair of my broken ankle!
(...)

John P. | Mar 15, 2022
Longtime patient always excellent care
(...)

Denise S. | Mar 15, 2022
I’ve had two knee replacements, and both have been very successful. I’m able to climb stairs and go down with ease. So grateful for the treatment I received at Dearborn Orthopedic Center.
(...)

Joseph B. | Mar 14, 2022
Nice people and good Doctors
(...)

CHRISTOPHER W. | Mar 14, 2022
I had a total knee replacement and am relieved of the pain I had for 30+ years...great doc & great staff!
(...)

Craig S. | Mar 14, 2022
Office from the front desk to the xray tech is professional, friendly and courteous. Dr Plagens is professional and technical without being arrogant. Entire office is low key - calm cool and collected which is hard to find these days. Thank you
(...)

Jeffrey P. | Mar 14, 2022
I was absolutely thrilled with the wonderful outcome of my recent knee replacement. It could not have gone better. I certainly recommend Dr Gregory Housner to anyone considering this Surgery. He & his staff are the best!! Thank you Dr Housner !
(...)

Janet L. | Mar 13, 2022
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. For the most part, appointments were on time.
(...)

MARK L. | Mar 13, 2022
Him and his staff were thre anytime you need them
(...)

Carole R. | Mar 11, 2022
No complaints. Didn’t wait long snd Dr. Waldrup has a great mannerism and so knowledgeable. He even looked at my foot as a quick consult for surgery and I was there for a finger. I will be back!
(...)

Andrea M. | Mar 11, 2022
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
(...)

Carol J. | Mar 11, 2022
Very efficient and friendly.
(...)

William M. | Mar 11, 2022
Takes time to listen and understand issues with me knee. Developed a plan moving forward.
(...)

JAMES N. | Mar 11, 2022
Dr. Housner is a great dr. I had total knee replacement in both knees. I am so thankful that I can go on long walks with my husband and after 10 weeks I was able to walk the beach with no problem. The best thing for a speedy recovery is DO YOUR EXERCISES!!!
(...)

Patricia T. | Mar 10, 2022
Dr Gregory Housner is one of the kindest doctors I’ve ever met. Many of my friends that were his patients say the same thing. He makes one feel that there is nothing unusual about their issue and encourages that we should get this done. Most of the issue is treated as no nonsense, he describes the procedure, encourages proper recovery and gives suggestions to get to a successful finish. His staff is always friendly and helpful. You can see they have much respect for Dr. Housner. It’s amazing how many people have had him. I met one just last week at an event. They always say good things about him.
(...)

SHARON B. | Mar 10, 2022
My doctor is excellent with understanding my care. He doesn’t rush into anything drastic. He seems to do one thing at a time. If it doesn’t help he moves on to the next thing to see if that works.
(...)

Joanne M. | Mar 10, 2022
They take the time to listen to my concerns.
(...)

Peter P. | Mar 10, 2022
No problems. Been coming there for years and have had mostly excellent experiences. Some time rate excesses but nothing else.
(...)

Edward G. | Mar 10, 2022
The Dr was competent. Inwas not comfortable going to pt there.
(...)

ANGELO R. | Mar 09, 2022
Always addresses my issue to my satisfaction
(...)

Barbara F. | Mar 09, 2022
Everyone at the Dearborn Office appear to be knowledgeable, kind, and ready to help. I feel confident with Dr. Waldrop as well. He has helped me greatly in the past. Good team!
(...)

Kristine E. | Mar 09, 2022
The Dr.was very helpful explaining what my problem is.
(...)

BARBARA H. | Mar 09, 2022
Overall great communication in every department I have worked with…
(...)

Douglas B. | Mar 09, 2022
Friendly staff, Dr. Discussed options and surgery process
(...)

TAMARA F. | Mar 08, 2022