Dearborn and Livonia Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Testimonials

Excellent doctor, one stop shop.Had X-ray machine and cortisone injection in house. Walked out of there pain free in 30 min
(...)

PRASHANTH P. | Jun 14, 2024
Ok experience. Staff wasn’t really friendly or welcoming to new patients. As a provider myself, felt the experience could’ve been much better and more informative.
(...)

Heba A. | Jun 14, 2024
Very efficient visit, Dr. Housner takes time with the patient, doesn’t seem rushed, but also doesn’t waste time for either the patient or himself. Outcome of surgical procedure is very positive.
(...)

FREDERICK B. | Jun 13, 2024
Very informative and very friendly
(...)

Pamela L. | Jun 13, 2024
Great Dr and staff! Very knowledgeable and informative!
(...)

CATHERINE A. | Jun 12, 2024
The Office staff did a terrific job adjusting due to doctor’s last minute schedule change and accommodating my schedule. The best thing was the triage care I received from Dr. Platens. I saw another doctor before coming to this appointment and felt like the rushed through triaging my injury and pain. I left feeling like I found the best doctor and care.
(...)

JULIE B. | Jun 12, 2024
Was able to get appointment quickly and very happy with Dr. Housner and time he spent explaining my x-ray. Very happy no surgery needed at this time!
(...)

PAMELA B. | Jun 07, 2024
Very good
(...)

John F. | Jun 06, 2024
Caring, professional and easy to talk to.
(...)

Bernadette C. | Jun 05, 2024
Very happy with my experience and he is very pleasant to talk with.
(...)

DIANNE P. | Jun 01, 2024
Very good
(...)

DENNIS H. | May 24, 2024
Dr.WAldrop,is Avery caring person and the personnel is socaring
(...)

BARBARA H. | May 23, 2024
Great
(...)

MARILYN S. | May 21, 2024
Very efficient office. Dr. Plagens was a pleasure to meet with. He explained everything well and provided needed treatment. Highly recommend him in need of his specialty.
(...)

PAUL C. | May 13, 2024
The good Professional, friendly staff The bad Was there a long time,
(...)

Frank K. | May 13, 2024
All options were discussed regarding my care. I appreciate DrHoousner taking the time to listen and answer all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr Housner.
(...)

Kathy G. | May 03, 2024
Dr. Steffes did Tibial Plateau surgery on my leg after an injury in May of 2023. I was very anxious about the surgery but he was very calm and reassuring. My surgery went great. He and his staff were so kind, patient, and helpful throughout the entire 6 months that I was under his care. I received the best care and I really appreciate him and his staff for that.
(...)

Joann B. | May 02, 2024
Great job on knee replacement. It has been 2 weeks and I am doing well. Had my 1st post-op appt yesterday. Dr. Steffes is friendly and caring. I would recommend him.
(...)

Kathleen S. | May 01, 2024
Dr. PLAGENS knows how to put your mind at ease with no pressure or stress on top of being a very professional excellent surgeon. I’ve recommended him to many and they have recommended him to others as well.
(...)

BARBARA C. | Apr 24, 2024
Excellent!
(...)

THOMAS A. | Apr 18, 2024
Great doctor, listens to you and will do what is best for you.
(...)

SHERRY A. | Apr 18, 2024
I went in because of a knee issue. The symptoms were minimal in the office but when I went to my car I couldn't bend my leg. Dr. Steffes and his nurse came out to my car and treated me on the spot. Not many doctors are that dedicated. Thanks Dr. Steffes
(...)

FREDERICK O. | Apr 17, 2024
Dr. Housner is an exceptional surgeon! He takes the time to explain and answer questions. His staff is very helpful and pleasant as well. I had a TKR on the 5th, post-op visit today and he said it’s healing up nicely. I would highly recommend Dr. Housner!!
(...)

DONNA J. | Apr 16, 2024
It was very nice..everyone was very pleasant.. it didn't take very long to see Dr Plegans after I filled out papers...I recommend anyone who has issues to schedule with their clinic..
(...)

Connie H. | Apr 16, 2024
Dr Plagens is awesome, personable and very easy to talk to. He takes time with you and doesn’t rush. I don’t particularly like sitting in the waiting room though where every time I have an appointment they have the VIEW on. It’s a sickening politically structured show. Most people I speak with there hate it.
(...)

Gordon R. | Apr 10, 2024
Dr Housner is a wonderfully doctor. He takes time with you .makes you feel at ease. and trust Him.
(...)

Leona P. | Apr 02, 2024
I was very pleased with Dx Waldrops work. Got a look at the X-ray today two weeks out from surgery and was impressed with the alignment of the mating parts, top and bottom as well as how well they were anchored to their mating surfaces(tibia & femur). My mistake was not taking my BP meds several days leading up to surgery. This resulted in an additional day in the hospital due to elevated levels coming out of surgery(200/100). After I was discharged however, the Dx who discharged me forgot to date the pain script. I wended up settling for Tylenol 3due to the fact that the prescription for the stronger meds couldn't be processed that day 3/16. My PT therapist came by Monday for the 1st visit at home. I wasn't able to get the originally prescribed pain meds until after the third session resulting in not being able to attain my goal of 90°flexion at the affected knee. Anyway here at the end of the second week I'm still @70°. Starting outpatient therapy next week to increase range of motion.
(...)

PATRICK B. | Mar 29, 2024
Always a great experience. I look forward to seeing Dr. Plagens & the staff. Kind & friendly always.
(...)

DONNA S. | Mar 28, 2024
Dr. Plagens explains the procedure and what to expect where it’s easy to understand. He has a great “bed side” manner and is willing to listen to you. I had my hip replaced almost three years ago and he did an excellent job. Now, I’m back to eventually get my knee replaced.
(...)

Jill S. | Mar 28, 2024
Friendly staff and X-ray technician and the dr. was down to earth and described truly what the problem is and what to do to it to make your life more painless.
(...)

ROBERT L. | Mar 27, 2024
Dr. Housner listens and finds a solution
(...)

Sherry C. | Mar 26, 2024
Excellent doctor/great surgeon!!!!
(...)

Daniel A. | Mar 26, 2024
It was ok
(...)

NUNO P. | Mar 26, 2024
Care was excellent.
(...)

Sharon W. | Mar 23, 2024
Dr Waldrop and staff are amazing, Dr. Waldrop is a very caring Dr, he answers all questions, I wish every Dr was like him
(...)

Karen R. | Mar 22, 2024
Dr. Matt was very professional extremely skilled I was in constant pain prior to surgery. I’m still recovering from surgery but the pain that I was living with is completely gone. All I have is a small pain from surgery which I’m dealing with thank you much, Dr. Steve and I would refer you to anyone in fact, my brother-in-law’s getting surgery April 18 same hip replacement as you gave me
(...)

DANIEL B. | Mar 22, 2024
Good customer service the front desk staff was very friendly Dr. Jeffery Waldrop was very friendly and professional.
(...)

Cecilia W. | Mar 21, 2024
I would recommend him to anybody
(...)

BRYAN W. | Mar 21, 2024
I saw Dr Steffes one year ago for knee and hand pain. The procedure we hoped would relieve the pain for 3 to 6 months is still good one year later. Dr. Steffes was friendly and very efficient as was the office staff. I would recommend Dr. Steffes.
(...)

Pamela N. | Mar 18, 2024
The staff was friendly, and addressed every issue and ensured that I understood what was happening
(...)

LORI M. | Mar 16, 2024
As always I had a very nice, informative visit. Dr. Steffes takes the time to explain my condition and what we can do to improve it. He answers all questions and I never feel that he rushes to get to his next patient. Excellent experience. More professionals should be like him.
(...)

JANET H. | Mar 15, 2024
A lot easier than a root canal.
(...)

Martin S. | Mar 14, 2024
Dr Waldron is great he explained my situation very clearly and following my appointment next seeing him in 2 weeks
(...)

Dolores M. | Mar 14, 2024
Great. Dr. Steffes and his staff are very good.
(...)

Vito L. | Mar 13, 2024
Very caring Doctor,and explains everything to me for I can understand and I appreciate his kindness to me
(...)

BARBARA H. | Mar 13, 2024
I am satisfied and comfortable with my first experience with Dr Steffes. Dr Ouillette left the practice and was my surgeon for right hip replacement. I think I am in good hands with Dr. Steffes moving forward as he is mature, professional, and I am moving forward with his recommendations.
(...)

LOIS W. | Mar 12, 2024
Availability of appointment times was excellent and the staff was attentive and cordial. All explanations of the injury and procedure were very clear. The procedure went well and recovery process was exactly as described.
(...)

Steven N. | Mar 10, 2024
Very thorough and knowledgeable. Treats patients with respect.
(...)

FRANK D. | Mar 09, 2024
Professional staff. Clean, modern office space and convenient parking. Ease of finding building right on Park Street off of Outer drive Dr. Steffes is kind , knowledgeable and is complete in discussing the next steps, location of the procedure time required to be in the hospital. Conducts himsslf with high regard for the patience concerns and listens to every detail of the conversation. Dr Steffes is a breath of fresh air. He really enjoys your company. Most intelligent man with a fine sense of humor. I enjoyed the entire visit.
(...)

Mark R. | Mar 08, 2024
I’m very pleased with Dr. Housner’s professionalism.
(...)

Vincent G. | Mar 08, 2024
Rude.
(...)

VERONICA R. | Mar 07, 2024
Once again…..OUTSTANDING
(...)

GERARD V. | Mar 06, 2024
Dr Housner is a compassionate care giver. He takes time to listen to your concerns and answer any questions. Never in a rush.
(...)

Sheri G. | Mar 06, 2024
Dr. Plagens is a master in his field. He remembered the condition of my shoulder and could tell there was improvement and seemed excited to see the improvement. He truly cares for me and wants me to get full recovery.
(...)

Joy H. | Mar 06, 2024
Dr. Housner and staff are great. He's always on time. Not like other Dr's.
(...)

MARK G. | Mar 06, 2024
Dr Waldrop was very accommodating, saw me at the last minute for a second opinion, gave a hard open honest answer confirming the first diagnosis
(...)

DALE V. | Mar 06, 2024
Great experience. Very reassuring appointment. Back hip evaluation. Girls at desk very helpful Thanks to Dr Plagen and staff.
(...)

Janet S. | Mar 05, 2024
I’ve had great success with the staff and the doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone.
(...)

Garrett L. | Mar 01, 2024
I thought Dr.Housner was great felt no pain after I left his office
(...)

RUENELL B. | Mar 01, 2024
he is straight forward to the point. he did bilateral meniscus surgery on both knees .. he explains everything to you so you know exactly what’s going .. loved him .. when it’s time he will do my carpal tunnel again on both hands ..
(...)

JANE Z. | Feb 29, 2024
Concerned and compassionate physician. Left feeling very confident with his expertise. Office staff and clinical staff very kind and knowledgeable.
(...)

JILL L. | Feb 29, 2024
My family has been seeing him for years he’s the best hands down
(...)

DAVID B. | Feb 28, 2024
Dr. Houser is awesome at his profession
(...)

Joseph T. | Feb 28, 2024
Dr. Housner is a very talented and personable man. He has repaired my two shoulders and replaced both of my hips. All is well. I would definitely recommend he to everyone.
(...)

David H. | Feb 28, 2024
Great office, staff and physicians! I called as a new patient and was able to get an appointment the very next day. Everyone was welcoming and Dr. Housner was fantastic. He put my mind at ease and explained everything thoroughly.
(...)

KENNETH J. | Feb 27, 2024
He was professional and friendly
(...)

TIMOTHY M. | Feb 27, 2024
Dr housner is thorough and a good listener. He explains everything he says. It’s a pleasure to have him as my d
(...)

Kristine L. | Feb 22, 2024
Extremely happy with my new knee. Everything happened just like clockwork. I would highly recommend Dr.Waldrop and the entire staff. The physical therapy in office was so good. Jennifer took care of me. It lasted 2 weeks and I couldn't be happier with the results.
(...)

George S. | Feb 21, 2024
Loved Dr Waldrop!
(...)

CAROLYN C. | Feb 20, 2024
I was very pleased with the time given to me & answers to all my questions. Dr. Plagens never rushed me or made me feel like a number. He explained my xrays in detail, as well as my upcoming surgery. His staff were exceptional as well. It was well over an hour until I saw the doctor, but it was worth it. I definately recommend Dr. Plagens.
(...)

Kathleen S. | Feb 17, 2024
Very good Doctor , attentive to my needs, informative.
(...)

ANALYN N. | Feb 13, 2024
Dr Housner was very professional, explaining all my option available to me. Never once advocating one over another.
(...)

Dale G. | Feb 13, 2024
Took the time to explain and had a plan to go forward. Good bed side manner. The staff was very good to deal with.
(...)

Mary Anne H. | Feb 10, 2024
Dr steffes was very nice and thorough. I will definitely continue at dearborn orthopedics. The staff is wonderful!
(...)

KAREN G. | Feb 03, 2024
Doctor is attentive to the cause of the patient’s health problem
(...)

Narciso R. | Feb 02, 2024
I had never met Dr. Steffes prior to my fall, hip fracture, & need for surgery on that day. With my post -op visit, & follow -up visits I found him & his bedside manner to be kind, caring. His office staff is very friendly as well.
(...)

JOAN V. | Feb 01, 2024
Dr. Plagens and Dearborn Orthopedics staff provide excellent medical care. They are passionate and professional in helping their patients get healthy and well.
(...)

MARIA A. | Jan 31, 2024
I am very pleased with my visit and care. I would definitely recommend doctor Plagens.
(...)

PATRICIA F. | Jan 31, 2024
Everybody was very professional and kind
(...)

LEONARD D. | Jan 31, 2024
Patient care was excellent!
(...)

LAWRENCE J. | Jan 30, 2024
Dr. Housner is clear in his assessments and comments. He gives you all alternatives and doesn’t rush your decisions. He’s is truly the best. The staff is amicable, professional and thorough. Who’s got it better than me? Nobody.
(...)

Donald R. | Jan 26, 2024
Dr Housner very fiiendly and explains issues clearly co I understand the issue.
(...)

FRANCES S. | Jan 25, 2024
Awesome staff and doctors
(...)

Roger O. | Jan 24, 2024
I was referred to Dr. Housner at the facility because of knee and hip pain and I found the entire staff and Dr. and Services provided to be very good
(...)

LAWRENCE C. | Jan 17, 2024
Dr Housner is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. He is extremely pleasant and explains things so that you know exactly what is going on. His office staff is also efficient and accommodating. I hate to admit I have broken more than a few bones and Dr H has taken care of all of them!
(...)

TERESA M. | Jan 16, 2024
Friendly staff. Dr. P. is great Very nice and reassuring.
(...)

Sharon M. | Jan 16, 2024
Great staff and doctors !
(...)

NADA G. | Jan 16, 2024
Excellent care, explanation of procedure very helpful.
(...)

MARY L. | Jan 13, 2024
Doctor was on time although the practice should have electronic check in to complete paperwork prior to arrival. Some redundancy in paperwork.
(...)

RICHARD R. | Jan 13, 2024
I have been a patient of Dr. Housner's for many years. He has worked on my shoulder, and replaced my right hip. He has a great demeanor, is intelligent, and very trustworthy. I have referred him to many people. If you need an Orthopedic Doc, I highly recommend Dr. Housner and this practice.
(...)

Jim G. | Jan 12, 2024
Dr Housner has performed a hip and knee replacement for me. My experience with his practice has been great. I would recommend this practice to anyone. I’m very grateful for, and appreciate the care Dr Housner and staff have provided to me.
(...)

BRIAN M. | Jan 12, 2024
Dr. Steffes did an excellent job repairing my torn rotator cuff. He is very personable and takes the time to explain everything. Highly recommend!
(...)

Debra B. | Jan 12, 2024
Excellent, Dr. Plagens is very personable, explained "all" in a pleasant and easy to understand way. I would recommend him to all friends and family.
(...)

Sharon G. | Jan 11, 2024
My experience was fantastic!
(...)

DONNA J. | Jan 11, 2024
Everyone is very professional and knowledgeable , plagens is a great Doctor
(...)

Clifford H. | Jan 08, 2024
I’ve never had a bad experience with Dr. Housner, his staff or office! Everyone is nice, prompt and everything is clean.
(...)

Lisa T. | Jan 05, 2024
Wait is not long.
(...)

DAWN D. | Jan 03, 2024
Not a long wait, had a detailed and frank discussion about possible surgery and recover. Received knee injection for relief of pain and stability. Very pleased with my care and Dr Housner.
(...)

HENRY S. | Dec 29, 2023
Very friendly and experienced staff! Dr Gregory Housner is an excellent Doctor and I feel very confident under his care!
(...)

Alison P. | Dec 28, 2023
Very professional and great surgeon
(...)

ANTHONY L. | Dec 28, 2023
Very friendly & helpful office staff. Dr. Steffes is very kind, takes time to explain things & answer questions.
(...)

JOAN V. | Dec 27, 2023
Dr. Waldrop is a great doctor
(...)

WAYNE C. | Dec 27, 2023
I needed a last minute appointment and they got me in immediately.
(...)

NATALIE S. | Dec 22, 2023
Dr Housner was very polite, spent time with me and explained things to me. He also fillowed through on any questions I had. I would definitely recommend him.
(...)

Daniel D. | Dec 20, 2023
Friendly staff, Dr. Hausner was great explained everything, runs a good practice!
(...)

DAVID O. | Dec 19, 2023
Had knee pain, wife called to make the appointment and I was seen by doctor Waldrop two days later. Great service and great results.
(...)

SERGIO L. | Dec 19, 2023
A good experience from start to finish. The diagnosis, scheduled surgery, and follow up all in a few weeks time. No more arthritic knee! Thank you to Dr. WALDROP AND STAFF.
(...)

Patricia F. | Dec 15, 2023
Dr Waldrop and stuff are wonderful
(...)

VICKI H. | Dec 15, 2023
Office clean receptionist pleasant and knowledgeable wait time short Dr.explained procedure thoroughly and had a nice disposition would highly recommend
(...)

DEBORAH J. | Dec 13, 2023
Dr. Steffes is a greatly skilled! He has made my mobility much better after shoulder surgery. Truly blessed to have picked such a patient caring doctor.
(...)

QUIMECE B. | Dec 12, 2023
I was offered an appointment the same day I called due to the severity of my knee issue. How often does that happen? Hint, never! Dr. Waldrop was professional, efficient, provided immediate relief and a clear path moving forward. His staff was equally efficient, well organized and accommodating. Thank you Dearborn Orthopedics
(...)

DAVID D. | Dec 12, 2023
Pleasant and attentive office staff. My Total Knee Replacement performed by Dr. Plagens has gone incredibly well. From the initial consult to six weeks post op, I could not be happier with the results!
(...)

Roy M. | Dec 12, 2023
Doctor Plagen is a fantastic surgeon and Doctor. He has replaced a knee and also repaired my shoulder.
(...)

George R. | Dec 11, 2023
Informative and helpful
(...)

William C. | Dec 08, 2023
My 92 year old mom recently had a partial hip replacement. Dr. Waldrop did an outstanding job as her surgeon. She has almost returned to her previous activity level in just about 8 weeks without complication. The entire staff at Dearborn Orthpedics is excellent. I have already recommended Dr. Waldrop to a friend and will definitely do so in the future.
(...)

MARIE C. | Dec 07, 2023
Dr Waldrop and staff are great. Had knee surgery and was well taken care.
(...)

MARY O. | Dec 07, 2023
Dearborn Orthopedics is a great place. The staff is wonderful. Dr Waldrip is very very good and will explain anything to his patients.He does not come in and hurry out..He is very through. I would recommend Dearborn Orthopedics to anyone and everyone..Their thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated
(...)

LINDA R. | Dec 07, 2023
Excellent
(...)

LYNN B. | Dec 06, 2023
Dr. Steffes and his staff are amazing! Always greeted with smiles and caring attitudes. Wait time is very minimal. Would never go to any other orthopedic clinic. Highly recommend
(...)

Jennifer K. | Dec 05, 2023
Good Doc
(...)

Deborah I. | Dec 05, 2023
Very good service and medical care. Dr. Plagens is an excellent doctor and very attentive to his patients care.
(...)

Maria A. | Dec 04, 2023
Dr. Housner is outstanding. He listens, explains medical concerns carefully and offers suggestions for treatment. I am thankful for a Dr like Dr Housner.
(...)

Jennifer S. | Nov 30, 2023
Excellent Doctor
(...)

RANDY G. | Nov 30, 2023
Everyone is so nice and caring. Just wish someone would have taken care of my prescription after I left.
(...)

EDNA Y. | Nov 29, 2023
Very professional and friendly
(...)

Diane M. | Nov 29, 2023
Efficient process of moving many patients through the office system. Dr spends all the time necessary to answer questions and never leaves you wanting. Staff is efficiently friendly and gets the job done …my entire visit including scheduling out patient surgery took 45 minutes. A very pleasant experience!
(...)

Barbara K. | Nov 28, 2023
Nice and friendly answered all questions and concerns
(...)

ISABELLA F. | Nov 28, 2023
First time patient….everyone was very friendly and certainly not a long wait at all.
(...)

PAULA G. | Nov 27, 2023
Great
(...)

Paul W. | Nov 27, 2023
From walking through the doors and leaving it was a great visit. Was greeted on arrival, very relaxing while my short wait to the room. Everyone was friendly and helpful through my whole visit. Made sure I was ok to drive before I walked out the door. Dr. Housner was very informative and explained in detail what needed to be done. You should definitely go see them.
(...)

Rosemary S. | Nov 24, 2023
Dr. Waldrop and his staff were very informative and to the point. He explained the process of completing knee replacement. I left knowing exactly what I needed to know about my future knee replacement.
(...)

MARY L. | Nov 22, 2023
Dr. Housner was very attentive, informative and patient with my questions.
(...)

MARY W. | Nov 22, 2023
Efficient. Exceptionally friendly staff. Dr. Houser was what anyone would want their physician to be.
(...)

WILLIAM W. | Nov 22, 2023
Friendly staff and the doctors take the time to explain what needs to be done and why.
(...)

BRENDA B. | Nov 22, 2023
I was very pleased with my experience today not only with the staff but with Dr. Housner as well. The waiting was short, Dr. Housner was very friendly and professional and listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions.
(...)

Cathy G. | Nov 21, 2023
The office staff were friendly and helpful the Doctor was informative and efficient and never made me feel like he was rushed
(...)

KENNETH F. | Nov 21, 2023
Very satisfied with dr. Housner thank you so much
(...)

DANIEL P. | Nov 21, 2023
Very good
(...)

Patrick M. | Nov 21, 2023
Dr. Plagens is thorough and he listens to his patients.
(...)

PATRICIA C. | Nov 21, 2023
My family has been going to Dearborn Orthopedic &Sports Medicine for over 25 years with Dr Waldrop, Dr Steffes and Dr Housner successfully repairing my family from knee replacement, forearm surgery, knee cartilage surgery, knee ACL (2) surgery and my open rotator cuff surgery by Dr Housner in August of this year. After years of overwork and use and the building of a Pergola, my shoulder couldn’t take any more. I am very pleased with my surgery along with the staff and physical therapists I worked with there. Being 70 yrs old I can’t stress enough to listen to your Dr and physical therapists. Physical therapy is extremely important to your recovery and I perform PT at home 3 times a week simulating all the exercises. Will probably schedule rotator cuff surgery of left shoulder next year and have full faith in complete recovery with Dr Housner performing my surgery. Gary L Kozlowski
(...)

GARY K. | Nov 20, 2023
Excellent service and very professional
(...)

DAVID B. | Nov 17, 2023
We have had Dr Housner as our primary Orthopedic Doctor for years. He has always been courteous and forthcoming with us. The office staff are always friendly. There is very seldom a long wait.
(...)

Sharon W. | Nov 17, 2023
He is professional and precise and to my observation honest.
(...)

JANETTE R. | Nov 17, 2023
Great
(...)

Sueanne S. | Nov 14, 2023
Very satisfactory
(...)

Eugene L. | Nov 12, 2023
Dr. Steffes is always prompt, kind and courteous. So is the nursing staff and front desk people.
(...)

Kimberly R. | Nov 10, 2023
Dr Housner sincerely helps his patients get to the cause and cure for what is hurting. More than 2 years ago he performed a surgery which greatly improved the quality of my life.
(...)

JOHN M. | Nov 09, 2023
Very polite and nice staff. Not long waiting time.
(...)

ERNESTINA D. | Nov 09, 2023
Dr. Plagen was very pleasant and informative. Spent a good amount of time explaining.
(...)

PAULETTE D. | Nov 09, 2023
The office staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The care was efficient and caring.
(...)

Tammy C. | Nov 09, 2023
Staff was very friendly, I’m very happy with Dr Waldrop he takes the time to explain the procedure he will need to do.
(...)

DAWN H. | Nov 09, 2023
He was very friendly and professional and explained everything so that I could understand
(...)

Josephine T. | Nov 08, 2023
5 star, most experienced and professional, has helped me for many years
(...)

Gary F. | Nov 08, 2023
Dr. Waldrop explained the issues my shoulder had and what my options were in dealing with the pain.
(...)

DARLENE C. | Nov 08, 2023
Dr. Plagens is a great doctor and I recommend him highly. My gripe is being put, alone, in an examining room and having to wait half an hour or more for the doctor to come in. No nurse or assistant does anything for or with the patient during the wait. Why not wait to bring the patient from the waiting room, which is much more comfortable, until the doctor is close to ready to seeing the patient?
(...)

Frank F. | Nov 07, 2023
Very professional and astute knowledge of his trade.
(...)

Thomas M. | Nov 07, 2023
Very very good
(...)

Diane O. | Nov 03, 2023
The office is run efficiently. There's not much waiting. Dr Housner is straightforward, no nonsense, and explains things in terms that are easy to understand without being condescending.
(...)

BARBARA M. | Nov 03, 2023
Informative. I received the information I needed to move forward with my care.
(...)

Thomas F. | Nov 02, 2023
First time there. Staff was very friendly and quick to help.And Dr Housner seemed honestly concerned and thorough with me. I didn’t feel like I was being rushed. Definitely would recommend.
(...)

PAMELA L. | Nov 02, 2023
dr was very thorough..
(...)

JANE Z. | Nov 01, 2023
Good explanations
(...)

Joseph G. | Nov 01, 2023
Staff is very friendly. Dr. Housner is informative and will answer any question big or small. I have recommended him to quite a few of my friends .
(...)

DORIS P. | Nov 01, 2023
Fast. Efficient and very organized
(...)

YAMINAL W. | Oct 31, 2023
I received excellent medical attention from Dr. Steffes, Shelly, and the xray persons. The office staff is professional and polite while seeing to the needs of each person with appointments and checking in at the desk. Dearborn Orthopedics is truly an oasis for the injured. Thank you for caring for me! Blessings to all and may you continue your service to those who need it!
(...)

Martha G. | Oct 31, 2023
Very nice environment, workers are very attentive to your needs. Dr. Steffes is very nice.
(...)

ANALYN N. | Oct 31, 2023
Very helpful
(...)

ELIZABETH P. | Oct 31, 2023
Not hurried or rushed. Takes time with you. Wonderful, professional, and pleasant manner.
(...)

Deanna T. | Oct 28, 2023
Very good
(...)

Jeanette L. | Oct 27, 2023
The doctor and staff were friendly and professional. Dr Housner was patient and explained what was going on and explained the treatment.
(...)

Doreen L. | Oct 26, 2023
Very courteous, professional, prompt and thorough!
(...)

ROBERT K. | Oct 26, 2023
I had a great experience with Dr. Plagens, he explained everything thoroughly, went over all the options and created a plan moving forward! Highly recommend!
(...)

ELIZABETH B. | Oct 25, 2023
Helpful, professional, and knowledgeable
(...)

BARBARA C. | Oct 25, 2023
Dr Ryan O is great explaining the need for surgery. A great doctor!
(...)

CHRISTINE H. | Oct 25, 2023
Was very nice and everyone was exceptional.
(...)

Roderick S. | Oct 24, 2023
Awesome staff and Drs
(...)

Cindy S. | Oct 24, 2023
The staff is excellent very helpful nice courteous and everyone smiles especially the X-ray tech that was real professional and honest I will be going back you have 100 in my book Robert Warren
(...)

Robert W. | Oct 23, 2023
Great
(...)

Beatrice W. | Oct 22, 2023
Dr. Waldrop is the best Dr. Ever!
(...)

Brenda D. | Oct 21, 2023
Quick and reliable doctor explained everything and very reliable
(...)

Richard D. | Oct 20, 2023
Good
(...)

CYNTHIA D. | Oct 20, 2023
It has always been a good experiance. They will not recomend something not needed. This is alway my place to go for ortho related problems.
(...)

Deborah O. | Oct 20, 2023
Great Dr. Explains everything simple so u can understand. And the staff is friendly
(...)

MICHAEL T. | Oct 20, 2023
Very helpful
(...)

George M. | Oct 20, 2023
Friendly, efficient, thorough.
(...)

Mary B. | Oct 19, 2023
Staff was friendly. I was seen and left at a very timely manner
(...)

PHILIP G. | Oct 18, 2023
On 8/11/23 I had Open rotator cuff surgery with a Mumford procedure to solve my shoulder pain, weakness and diminished ROM. I am a 69 yr old males whose shoulder issue was due to years of overuse. It is 9 weeks after surgery and through physical therapy have regained excellent ROM and am very pleased with Dr Housner and the Physical Therapy being performed there. Per Dr Housner I should be fully healed with normal shoulder function by 6 months. Very pleased at my progress and Dr Housner. Gary L Kozlowski
(...)

GARY K. | Oct 18, 2023
Dr Housner is the best!!!!!
(...)

Debra B. | Oct 18, 2023
Loved Dr Plagens - he explained everything. Not rushed at all! Genuine Dr
(...)

Miguel C. | Oct 18, 2023
Great Sr to bad he’s leaving this practice!
(...)

Deborah I. | Oct 17, 2023
Friendly helpful staff and Dr. Plagens is easy to talk to and answers any questions.
(...)

Robert S. | Oct 17, 2023
Considerate to my needs
(...)

Dorrise N. | Oct 17, 2023
Dr. Stiffest & staff were wonderful!
(...)

DENISE K. | Oct 15, 2023
Everyone was very nice and understanding.
(...)

Sandra K. | Oct 14, 2023
Very good
(...)

KARL K. | Oct 14, 2023
Knowledgeable in regards to my comditions
(...)

Ronald J. | Oct 13, 2023
Everything was fine
(...)

David T. | Oct 12, 2023
Staff very pleasant. Service very efficient. Would definitely recommend.
(...)

Nina F. | Oct 12, 2023
Dr Housner, was very good at helping me understand my situation, and came up with a plan for me.
(...)

ANDREW M. | Oct 12, 2023
Very pleasant and efficient. In both offices dearborn and lavonia. I have recommended many patients to this practice. And we'll continue to do S o.. Staff and doctors are great. I have been a patient of doctor Housner since 2008
(...)

Judith M. | Oct 12, 2023
Excellent
(...)

MICHAEL G. | Oct 10, 2023
Great Experience with Dr Plagens and his staff.
(...)

George W. | Oct 09, 2023
Very professional and gives you options for treatment. Would recommend Dr. Housner to those in need of a doctor for knee and hip issues.
(...)

Mark G. | Oct 05, 2023
I like the fact the doctor doesn't take a long time to get to see you.
(...)

KIMBERLY B. | Oct 05, 2023
Great place
(...)

Brenda S. | Oct 05, 2023
Dr. Plagens and staff are great
(...)

TERRY B. | Oct 04, 2023
Fast, friendly, and thorough!
(...)

Ronald P. | Oct 04, 2023
Excellent
(...)

Brenda S. | Oct 04, 2023
Dr Plagens is a great doctor!
(...)

Edward F. | Oct 03, 2023
Always a pleasant experience.
(...)

Leslie N. | Oct 03, 2023
My visit was quick, the staff was very friendly, and Dr. Housner answered all of my questions very thoroughly. Best of all, he recommended some interventions BESIDES SURGERY, which thrilled me beyond belief! Thank you, Dr. Housner.
(...)

Heather M. | Sep 29, 2023
Dr Housnner always listens to our concerns and seems to genuinely care about us. He also keeps at it to find the root of the problem.
(...)

Peter A. | Sep 29, 2023
Excellent doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Waldorp.
(...)

SYLVIA B. | Sep 29, 2023
The staff is courteous, professional and attentive to your wants and needs. Dr. Plagens is a great listener and very patient with his patients. You never feel rushed and you always have his undivided attention.
(...)

Brian Z. | Sep 29, 2023
Dr Plagens is awesome & all his staff are very helpful & friendly!
(...)

NANCY S. | Sep 29, 2023
Excellent, got in rt on time, Excellent Friendly service!
(...)

DOUGLAS S. | Sep 28, 2023
Fast, courteous and to the point.
(...)

James M. | Sep 28, 2023
Attentive and gave good solutions for fractured foot
(...)

Nancy V. | Sep 27, 2023
It was absolutely GREAT
(...)

PATRICIA B. | Sep 27, 2023
Dr.Steffes is a great surgeon with the best bedside manners. He is very professional and explains everything clearly without undermining the patient. I would highly recommend Dr.Steffes for anyone needing a surgeon of his specialties.
(...)

EVELYN G. | Sep 27, 2023
Dr.Housner is very knowledgeable and professional. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful.
(...)

Diane M. | Sep 27, 2023
Very efficient, Doctor did not waste time but took the time to talk. Took time to explain my condition, answer questions, provided useful information. Good experience.
(...)

FREDERICK B. | Sep 26, 2023
Dr Oulette did a fine job on my husbands knee and I’m so glad that he will be doing mine also
(...)

MAUREEN F. | Sep 26, 2023
Staff friendly and front desk gelpful
(...)

SONYA J. | Sep 26, 2023
Very good
(...)

John G. | Sep 26, 2023
Get time spent with the doctor he was very informative and explained everything so I could understand
(...)

KAREN B. | Sep 26, 2023
Dr. Plagens is very thorough and helps with resolving issues with injury.
(...)

Kristi M. | Sep 26, 2023
Professional, personable, and on time.
(...)

JAMES H. | Sep 22, 2023
Good communication with doctor
(...)

GREGORY L. | Sep 22, 2023
Dr. Housner has provided my orthopedic care for many years. He is very caring and professional.
(...)

Judith R. | Sep 20, 2023
Very good.
(...)

JANET M. | Sep 19, 2023
Love how kind Dr.Plagens is to not only his patients, but also his staff!!
(...)

KARLA N. | Sep 19, 2023
My experience with Dearborn Ortho has been great! Dr. Housner and his staff are professional, friendly, efficient, informative and helpful.
(...)

Jacqueline W. | Sep 19, 2023
Dr. Was Thorough and informative. Put me at ease and formulated a good plan of treatment. The x-ray tech was very nice and helpful. The appointment secretary was really organized and helpful finding a good date for follow up appointment. The office was very clean. Cleaner than a year ago. A great experience all around.
(...)

ROBERT C. | Sep 18, 2023
Great
(...)

Janet M. | Sep 16, 2023
Great job by all. Doctor and staff were exceptional.
(...)

DAVID B. | Sep 15, 2023
Everyone is very nice!
(...)

Lisa T. | Sep 15, 2023
Friendly staff and very informative. Dr. Steffes explains everything he is going to do during surgery and has a great bedside manner.
(...)

DARRELL R. | Sep 14, 2023
I have been coming for years and have no problem with my doctor orthopedic surgeon Dr. Steffes. All of my kids have visit your office before and you have taken care of them. I am super please with the care that I receive over all these years. Keep the good work up.
(...)

Kenneth C. | Sep 14, 2023
Always pleasant & wait time is minimal
(...)

Patricia Q. | Sep 14, 2023
Timely, friendly, professional, excellent service. Dr willing to take enough time to answer any questions and explain procedure.
(...)

Marlene L. | Sep 14, 2023
The Doctors and people are great!!
(...)

Russell D. | Sep 14, 2023
Staff is amazing
(...)

Deborah G. | Sep 14, 2023
I was able to find out all my questions. My knee and hip maintenance will be required and surgery on knee will need to happen soon. So in 6 months check my right knee and once a year to check on my titanium hips. Doctor Waldrop. Is an excellent doctor who has a great bed side manner. Made me feel safe about my results. I would refer him to all who may need his help. Great Doctor!
(...)

VALERIE K. | Sep 13, 2023
Dr housner is a competent, caring professional. Good guy, honest and a person i depend on.
(...)

Kevin W. | Sep 13, 2023
Fast courteous and very informative
(...)

MICHAEL D. | Sep 12, 2023
Quick friendly staff
(...)

Anna W. | Sep 12, 2023
(...)

Lynda E. | Sep 12, 2023
Always the best service and Dr. Plagens explains everything
(...)

Nancy M. | Sep 12, 2023
Great staff and service, excellent doctors
(...)

John F. | Sep 12, 2023
Dr Waldrop is the best !
(...)

Kevin S. | Sep 12, 2023
Dr Waldrop is the best !
(...)

Kevin S. | Sep 12, 2023
At 90 years old both my knees were bone on bone. Three months ago Dr Plagens performed my right knee replacement. I’ve completed my physical therapy and I now plan to have the left knee replacement soon. Dr Plagens is an excellent surgeon.
(...)

Alfred D. | Sep 10, 2023
Very professional and comfortable.
(...)

Nathaniel B. | Sep 08, 2023
I have been a patient of Dr. Waldrop and his great staff for over 10 years, and have always received excellent care.
(...)

LAWRENCE B. | Sep 08, 2023
Was seen the same day that I called for an appointment. Staff was professional, respectful, knowledgeable & polite. Office was clean & well organized. Dr. Waldrop provided a thorough explanation before & after the physical examination and X-rays of my knee.
(...)

GRACE L. | Sep 08, 2023
Dr Ouilette is always kind and caring, never rushes your visit with him. He listens to your issues and offers advice. I’ve seeing him for several years now and going to Dearborn Orthopedics since 2008 and have never been dissatisfied with my care with any of their Doctors and the office staff is very kind and helpful!!
(...)

Deborah I. | Sep 08, 2023
A very professional atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I knew when I walked in with pain I would be leaving with less or no pain as I am not the first family member to seek Dr. Housner's help. A relief to know that excellent care is still available nearby.
(...)

Rosemary H. | Sep 07, 2023
Everyone was so nice and caring
(...)

Mary J. | Sep 07, 2023
Very positive. He was very informative and helpful.
(...)

William C. | Sep 07, 2023
Always friendly and efficient staff.
(...)

MARCELLA W. | Sep 07, 2023
Best orthopedic surgeon I know of recommend to anyone and everyone
(...)

Justin F. | Sep 06, 2023
Dr Plagens is a wonderful doctor, always explains everything till you understand completely.
(...)

Timothy P. | Sep 06, 2023
Able get last minute appointment for injury. I always trust Dr. Housner to provide excellent care. Staff is also attentive and professional.
(...)

Sandra A. | Sep 05, 2023
Great
(...)

RACHEL L. | Sep 05, 2023
Everything ran on time great service. Dr. Housner answered all my questions and explained what he thought was going on with my knee I a way that was easily understandable.
(...)

Michael C. | Sep 05, 2023
Outstanding service with everyone at that facility
(...)

Dale S. | Sep 01, 2023
Dr. Housner and Staff, through the surgery, and my first post-op visit went very well. They were very professional, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
(...)

Eva J. | Sep 01, 2023
Staff and Dr. Steffes are a great team of professionals
(...)

YACEDRAH W. | Aug 31, 2023
The office staff was pleasant.
(...)

Silvania D. | Aug 31, 2023
Great services I have ben with Dr Plagens for over 35 years every one at the office is awesome
(...)

Keith J. | Aug 31, 2023
Friendly staff Liked dr Quilette.
(...)

Kimberly B. | Aug 30, 2023
Best knee replacement surgeon ever, my recovery was easy and I had no problems
(...)

Kathleen C. | Aug 30, 2023
Very efficient,on time and well informed
(...)

DENNIS H. | Aug 30, 2023
Always a great experience in this office. The staff is friendly and good at what they do. We usually see Dr. Waldrop, we saw Dr.Housner. he was great, friendly and funny. We will always return to this office when needed.
(...)

Leslie N. | Aug 30, 2023
Everyone is so friendly & so accomplished in each job. However, my appointment yesterday involved bunches of wait time. But, I still appreciate everyone
(...)

MORREECE C. | Aug 29, 2023
Always a good visit all questions answered and all employees nice and friendly
(...)

Brenda M. | Aug 29, 2023
I was not happy with the outcome of my visit. I was hoping Dr. Ouillette could help with the problems I am having. He could not. He tried to explain and help but he couldn’t cause he did not perform my replacement. He said I needed to go back to the dr that did it. I’m very disappointed. That dr is so far away. But oh well.
(...)

REBECCA K. | Aug 28, 2023
Dr. Plagens is wonderful; he cares about his patients & is an amazing surgeon. I've had 2 replacements with him so far with a possible 3rd in the near future. I trust him 100% & would recommend him without hesitation!
(...)

Deborah K. | Aug 24, 2023
Very relaxing and great service. Questions answered and I walked out with my need fixed.
(...)

DONNA P. | Aug 24, 2023
Excellent! Recommend doctor Housner and the office staff.
(...)

JOHN S. | Aug 24, 2023
Excellent doctor and staff also physical therapy staff the best.
(...)

NANCY G. | Aug 24, 2023
Very good
(...)

Denise M. | Aug 24, 2023
Dr. Plagens was great. Explained everything in detail answered all my questions and was very friendly. Staff was great as well.
(...)

Robert S. | Aug 23, 2023
I love this clinic. Dr. Steffens is the best. He has a great reputation all over town. Even the nurses that work with him sing his praises.
(...)

ROBIN B. | Aug 23, 2023
1st appointment since surgery and results are on track for full recovery. Must be patient to allow healing to progress.
(...)

GARY K. | Aug 23, 2023
Ok
(...)

David Y. | Aug 22, 2023
Friendly & knowledgeable staff + love dr housner! He is both professional ,caring& down to earth! Have felt very comfortable since day 1 appointment with him!
(...)

Lena C. | Aug 22, 2023
He took the time to listen! Took immediate action and gave me a Cortisone shot in my knee, prescribed pain anti inflammatory medication Gave me confidence I can resume my daily activities without constant pain That was a wonderful experience knowing I found a medical expert who reassured me. I was so impressed when he said I need a follow up appointment in 3 weeks! He didn’t just say take Advil or Aleve since arthritis is not curable! Dr Doug Plagens is a outstanding medical professional that gave me confidence in him
(...)

MARY JANE M. | Aug 22, 2023
Very professional for the two times I have been there. The environment is clean. Everyone is friendly.
(...)

DONNA E. | Aug 21, 2023
Dr Housner & the staff were professional, courteous and compassionate. They listened to my concerns and didn’t rush me. Dr H was recommended to me by 2 different f
(...)

MARY W. | Aug 19, 2023
Very good
(...)

Jeanette L. | Aug 18, 2023
Very helpful
(...)

SUNITHA P. | Aug 18, 2023
He is very good about explaining everything,to where I could understand what he was explaining to me
(...)

BARBARA H. | Aug 17, 2023
I've seen him for a meniscus repair, years ago. Recently for a total knee replacement, 2.5 months post-op. And doing well, I feel he's the best at what he does, I have much respect for him, and I wouldn't see anyone else.
(...)

Robin V. | Aug 17, 2023
Awesome Doctors and staff
(...)

CLELIA C. | Aug 16, 2023
I feel my visit went okey, I think it could have went better if I would have explain better what the problem was with my knee & instead of sugar coating the problem! I plan on making another appointment hopefully I can explain it differently! I would recommend him to others!
(...)

SUSAN V. | Aug 16, 2023
Dr. Steffes did a great job replacing my knee. Would highly recommend him.
(...)

Mariolia A. | Aug 16, 2023
Dr Hausner was very thorough and explained everything.
(...)

ANNA K. | Aug 16, 2023
Dr.Housner is very good , been going to him for many years, all from Arthritis
(...)

Gail R. | Aug 16, 2023
Am always satisfied with staff and attention when I have an appointment.
(...)

Barbara S. | Aug 15, 2023
Nicest doctor ever! Very informative and cares about his patients.
(...)

ISABELLA F. | Aug 15, 2023
The care that I have received is beyond compare. I was fully informed about the knee replacement proceedure. The follow-up calls after yhe surgery were really appreciated & showed that they were concerned about my well being & my healing progress.
(...)

Dennis R. | Aug 15, 2023
It was a very nice experience friendly associates and Dr. Players is a wonderful.
(...)

Dolores K. | Aug 15, 2023
Fantastic
(...)

Victoria M. | Aug 14, 2023
Everyone at the clinic was super pleasant.
(...)

KIMBERLY B. | Aug 14, 2023
Gained some confidence in what I can do to remedy my problem and talk about “what if” situations
(...)

Robert A. | Aug 14, 2023
I was seen in a timely fashion. Everyone I encountered there was very nice!
(...)

Mary B. | Aug 11, 2023
It's always easy to set up an appointment and I never wait long to see the Dr. The staff is friendly, and Dr. Ouillette is never rushed.
(...)

ALYSON D. | Aug 11, 2023
My miracle doc! Good pens too:)
(...)

Kathleen C. | Aug 11, 2023
Very friendly and listens.
(...)

Kelly S. | Aug 11, 2023
Excellent doctor & staff
(...)

James C. | Aug 11, 2023
Very good thank you.
(...)

Shirley G. | Aug 11, 2023
Helpful he listen to me
(...)

Kenneth B. | Aug 10, 2023
I fractured my hand. Dr. Ouillette was the earliest appointment I could get. He explained my options clearly and we opted for surgery with headless screws in the 4rd and 4th metacarpals. My hand is close so much better. I’m quite satisfied with the whole experience.
(...)

DEBORAH S. | Aug 10, 2023
Great work from Dr. Jeffrey Waldrop.
(...)

JOSE Z. | Aug 10, 2023
Dr. STEFFES is exceptional and an excellent surgeon . The girls at the desk are not very friendly and appear to not be working very hard … ALL 8 of them ! 8
(...)

Septina B. | Aug 09, 2023
The staff as well as Dr. Housner are great.
(...)

THERESA M. | Aug 08, 2023
Everything about this place is great from the doctors to the staff.
(...)

MATTHEW B. | Aug 08, 2023
All three injuries I had, Dr. Waldrop was very informative and did everything he could to get me back up and going.
(...)

Barbara W. | Aug 07, 2023
Went for a second opinion. Will be seeing him again.
(...)

JULIE W. | Aug 07, 2023
He explsined everything well. There were no surprises.
(...)

CHRISTINE H. | Aug 05, 2023
Great service, even was able to get me in for a last minute appointment. Highly recommend
(...)

ERIC R. | Aug 04, 2023
Everyone was very nice and attentive
(...)

NEIL L. | Aug 04, 2023
Good visit
(...)

GREGORY L. | Aug 04, 2023
From the first time I met Dr Housner and staff I knew I would be well cared for. I will refer anyone I know to Dr Housner, he is awesome. I told him at my last appointment I'm going to miss him.
(...)

TRACIE F. | Aug 04, 2023
He actually listened to me and made a plan for care. What an awesome doctor
(...)

NADA B. | Aug 03, 2023
Everyone is very professional. Dr Steffes is great and his staff is too.
(...)

KARL K. | Aug 03, 2023
It was the best and I was late great staff from the front to the back
(...)

MARIE S. | Aug 03, 2023
Very prompt service when I injured my knee. They were able to schedule me for surgery in a reasonable amount of time. Dr Steffes was great and explained my injury and the process for repairing it.
(...)

Randall K. | Aug 03, 2023
Excellent experience. Dr Housner is beyond any experience I’ve had. Was realistic, honest and didn’t jump on surgery as the first plan. The office was run smoothly, they were all experienced and on top of everything. I would recommend this place highly.
(...)

JUDY W. | Aug 03, 2023
Caring doctors with prompt service, I wouldn't be able to walk without doctor Waldrop. Doctor Waldrop went through great lengths to repair my knee, I am completely satisfied.
(...)

Timothy Z. | Aug 03, 2023
Dr. Plagens and his staff are very friendly and professional.
(...)

George W. | Aug 02, 2023
Prompt and concerned care
(...)

Lewis G. | Aug 01, 2023
Dr Housner found the problem from my last knee replacement right away, should’ve gone to him in the first place! Now I have to have another knee replacement!
(...)

Karen Jo P. | Aug 01, 2023
Busy, but worth the wait, Total staff very friendly, Dr. Plagens excellent!
(...)

Elaine M. | Aug 01, 2023
Everyone is so helpful and patient. Dr Plagens knew just how to help.
(...)

JOHN B. | Aug 01, 2023
Knowledgeable and personable.
(...)

MARTIN G. | Aug 01, 2023
Dr Housner is the best
(...)

SHEREE H. | Jul 28, 2023
Dr.Housner explained clearly the issues of my knee and started treatment and possible follow up if needed.
(...)

ANTHONY B. | Jul 28, 2023
On time, very helpful staff, shows respect to patients
(...)

Charlene C. | Jul 27, 2023
I love the staff and DR houser is great
(...)

Brittany Y. | Jul 27, 2023
Everyone was on top of the game. Got your information and check in really quick. I had X-Rays and the attend was really helpful in positioning me for the x-ray. Dr. Plagen did a excellent job explaining the needed treatment.
(...)

Randy H. | Jul 27, 2023
Completely satisfied
(...)

DAVID B. | Jul 27, 2023
Very professional and polite.
(...)

JOSEPH A. | Jul 26, 2023
Easy to make an appointment, friendly staff. I was in, saw Dr. Waldrop, got some X-rays and then an injection in my elbow and on my way.
(...)

ANDREW B. | Jul 26, 2023
I had rotator cuff surgery by Dr housner. It went very well. Appointments are easy to get and staff is great to deal with
(...)

Victoria M. | Jul 26, 2023
It was great!
(...)

Katherine R. | Jul 25, 2023
X-rays we’re fast and efficient. Receptionist professional and friendly. Dr. Ouilette was thorough and took time to explain everything clearly and gave opportunities for questions. 4 stars because the young woman who was to transmit my rx did not. I asked twice that she had the correct pharmacy, she simply nodded yes before going back to her cell phone. My pharmacy never received the rx. When I called the Livonia office to inquire they were closed. The Dearborn office got the rx sent to our last used pharmacy as she saw no other info on her computer about another pharmacy
(...)

Marie B. | Jul 25, 2023
Very efficient & quick
(...)

SHARON D. | Jul 25, 2023
Dr. Plagens is an excellent Doctor, very knowledgeable and friendly!!!
(...)

Daniel M. | Jul 24, 2023
Always excellent Dr.Plagens is very thorough and an excellent doctor
(...)

Daniel M. | Jul 24, 2023
Excellent
(...)

JOHN C. | Jul 24, 2023
Very professional and friendly
(...)

THERESA M. | Jul 24, 2023
He is a nice doctor and very helpful
(...)

CINDY J. | Jul 22, 2023
Excellent service
(...)

YACEDRAH W. | Jul 21, 2023
Very professional and went into depth on extent of injury and options to repair injury.
(...)

MICHAEL C. | Jul 20, 2023
Very good
(...)

SERGIO L. | Jul 20, 2023
Great Doctor and wonderful, efficient staff.
(...)

KARAAN Z. | Jul 20, 2023
Dr.Waldrop always shows a caring personal interest. He takes the time to check things out and discuss results. He gives options. He also will visit a bit and show pictures to do with our common hobby intetest.
(...)

Roger K. | Jul 20, 2023
Good Dr. Explains what's wrong so you understand. Answer's your questions.
(...)

Edith P. | Jul 19, 2023
Very personable quality doctor who has always had great success with my surgeries
(...)

JOSEPH R. | Jul 19, 2023
As always, excellent service. I fully trust Dr. Plagen’s skills. My right knee is great, I’m looking forward to getting the left knee done. His staff is awesome
(...)

GERARD V. | Jul 19, 2023
Dr. Houser and his safe were very friendly and professional.
(...)

JAMIE K. | Jul 19, 2023
He listened to everything I had to say and even though I was so wishy-washy and undecided about injections, he calmed me and explained thoroughly and let me make my own decision...
(...)

KATHY M. | Jul 18, 2023
Great staff, excellent physician who answers even the difficult questions. Timely in keeping appts.
(...)

Dorothy P. | Jul 18, 2023
Outstanding Doctors and Staff
(...)

CLELIA C. | Jul 18, 2023
Staff very kind. Doctor explained my dads situation very well.
(...)

JOHN M. | Jul 18, 2023
I walked in, was taken back after a front desk person graciously helped fill out my forms since I was wearing a cast on my dominant hand, my cast was efficiently cut off , an x-ray was taken, the Dr saw me, gave me instructions for exercises and I was good to go.
(...)

KATHLEEN T. | Jul 17, 2023
I know Dr. Plagens since 2002 with my first surgery. I've had 5 surgeries, both hips replaced, right knee replaced & both rotator cuffs repaired. Occasionally I see him for check-ups & he has directly prescribe physical therapy same building. I would give him 10-stars if I could. He's a Pro in what he does & cares about you like a family member.
(...)

James Z. | Jul 17, 2023
He's great!
(...)

Patricia O. | Jul 16, 2023
Great
(...)

Patricia O. | Jul 16, 2023
Dr. Waltrip is EXCELLENT
(...)

ALAN C. | Jul 16, 2023
Professional and friendly
(...)

DAVID M. | Jul 14, 2023
appt. desk is awesome. very helpful and willing to go the extra mile for patients. X-ray dept quick and efficient. nurses are wonderful! Can’t say enough about Dr. Housner. He is the very best!! kind, considerate, understanding, compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable!
(...)

Carolyn W. | Jul 14, 2023
Surgery on my broken left hip good job
(...)

KAMAL S. | Jul 14, 2023
Dr. Housner & staff are always friendly, professional, and happy to help.
(...)

RENE W. | Jul 14, 2023
Dr. Waldrop is patient and his bedside manner is amazing. He's seriously one of thee best doctors I've ever dealt with. The office staff is nice and patient as well.
(...)

JE'VON M. | Jul 13, 2023
Great Orthopedic Doctor!!
(...)

RONALD H. | Jul 13, 2023
Wonderful
(...)

MELINDA B. | Jul 13, 2023
Great
(...)

Nick A. | Jul 13, 2023
Attentive and informative
(...)

Donald K. | Jul 13, 2023
Friendly and efficient and knowledgeable
(...)

Barbara S. | Jul 13, 2023
Went for second opinion. verified first diagnosis. Explained what to expect. Was very thorough with procedure that he would perform.
(...)

Carlos D. | Jul 13, 2023
Hip surgery went as Dr Plagens said it would and all went great no problems.
(...)

DALE S. | Jul 12, 2023
Dr. Plagens and his staff are wonderful. They treat you with respect, answer your questions and make sure you are comfortable with your decision.
(...)

Kathleen C. | Jul 12, 2023
Dr Housner is great! Has both knee and just dld left hip replacement.
(...)

Kathleen S. | Jul 11, 2023
I always feel the doctor is concerned with my problem and checks to make sure my concerns are taken care of.
(...)

Donna K. | Jul 11, 2023
Friendly staff did not have to wait very long and doctor was very patient and took the time to explain things
(...)

Kimberly B. | Jul 11, 2023
Everyone was great. BUT the shot in knee cap was insane! lol
(...)

TERRI B. | Jul 11, 2023
Doctor amazing and staff very nice and helpful
(...)

Kelly M. | Jul 10, 2023
Dr. Plagens did a total right knee replacement for me. Healing great with minimum pain. Office staff friendly and helpful.
(...)

RONALD C. | Jul 10, 2023
Great
(...)

RACHEL L. | Jul 07, 2023
Good place
(...)

Austin S. | Jul 07, 2023
Perfect, loved Dr. Answered all my questions. I did find out there may be a knee replacement in my future.
(...)

DIANE R. | Jul 07, 2023
Dr Steffens welcomes you when he comes in the room , he always ask how you’re doing , always goes into detail about your procedure you had making sure you are doing better then you were . Dr Steffens is a dr who takes time with you , he doesn’t rush your visit like most do! I had hip surgery he did a great job , I would recommend him , he’s a good surgeon
(...)

SUSAN V. | Jul 06, 2023
DR. STEFFES LISTENS and is VERY PATIENT and takes time to explain things
(...)

SHARI H. | Jul 05, 2023
Excellent
(...)

Denis D. | Jul 05, 2023
It was my first visit recently. The staff was very pleasant. The doctor’s exam was thorough, xray on site and further exam and discussion with the doctor was informative and professional.
(...)

MARY O. | Jul 04, 2023
Dr Housner and staff was wonderful, he answered all my questions and concerns and will definitely be back for the actual surgery! He also did my brother's surgery and he was very satisfied as well.... So he came very highly recommended!
(...)

Eva J. | Jun 29, 2023
Definitely PATIENT. When l was told after my first MRI of my left shoulder (June of 2022) that a joint replacement was recommended. The LAST thing l wanted was to undergo surgery!! At 70 l had undergone surgery for a hiatal hernia the previous year & just couldn’t conceive of going through the PAIN again! So l opted for cortisone injections & oral medication. Unfortunately the one medication that did help l was unable to tolerate due to the effect on my blood pressure. So after a year of trying to avoid surgery l conceded to DEFEAT & am now opting for surgery due to the PAIN l can no longer tolerate. Dr. Plagens NEVER once said l told you so! I only wish l had not hesitated since the surgery would be over & done with NOW! Dr. Plagens was recommended by my own PC who had had rotator cuff surgery himself under Dr. Plagens. I do APPRECIATE Dr. Plagens kindness & patience during this last year.
(...)

Sandra C. | Jun 29, 2023
Great doctor very professional explained surgery and results
(...)

MARGARET G. | Jun 28, 2023
Vary warm they know what there talking about I would recommend them at a100 percent
(...)

Robert B. | Jun 28, 2023
(...)

Amy D. | Jun 28, 2023
Dr Housner is just a wonderful Dr. And the staff is friendly.
(...)

ANGELA K. | Jun 28, 2023
Always professional and personal
(...)

James S. | Jun 28, 2023
Had a total hip done ten months ago and ended up with a stellar result. The entire process was seamless. Dr Plagens was informative, knowledgeable and most kind. He will fix my next hip as well!
(...)

LYNN D. | Jun 28, 2023
Dr. Houser is on his game. His work was excellent and he was attentive to my needs after surgery. I highly recommend his work and attitude. He is a caring physician.
(...)

LEONARD A. | Jun 28, 2023
Did a good job.
(...)

JEFFREY N. | Jun 27, 2023
Excellent! Dr. Housner is THE BEST! All persons I encountered were courteous and helpful. I am grateful to come there and receive such excellent care when needed.
(...)

Martha G. | Jun 27, 2023
Everyone was kind and friendly.
(...)

JOHN N. | Jun 27, 2023
Dr. Housner is very thorough. Takes his time to explain everything. My whole family has been going to him for years.
(...)

Mary O. | Jun 27, 2023
Awesome. Wonderful staff. Courteous. Enjoyable time and I hate doctor visits. Look forward to the next visit. Sue is something else with a great sense of humor.
(...)

ROBERT "BOB" C. | Jun 27, 2023
The office and staff was professional, welcoming, and the doctor was pleasant, and clearly explained my situation, and options for care.
(...)

MARY O. | Jun 26, 2023
Great experience. Friendly, straightforward
(...)

Paul K. | Jun 24, 2023
Always nice talking to Dr. Waldrop. Knees doing great !
(...)

Donna K. | Jun 23, 2023
Professional and courteous staff. Dr waldrop was informative and punctual. Would highly recommend this practice.
(...)

THOMAS H. | Jun 23, 2023
True professional. Great surgeon. Trust him 100%.
(...)

Louis Z. | Jun 23, 2023
Great
(...)

James Z. | Jun 23, 2023
Dr. Housner was professional and yet very personable! He throughly explained why it had become necessary for me to have a right hip replacement! It was not unexpected news for as we had discussed this at length on our last visit! He’s an exceptional Doctor and I am truly grateful for his support and service! Sincerely, Cynthia Mack
(...)

CYNTHIA M. | Jun 23, 2023
Very quick and to the point. Thanks Doc.
(...)

Ronald D. | Jun 23, 2023
Was very professional. Answered all the questions I asked Was very considerate. Good doctor
(...)

DIANA V. | Jun 23, 2023
Dr. Plagens is working to address my hip pain. I appreciate his efforts.
(...)

EDWARD R. | Jun 22, 2023
Pleasant informative helpful all staff great
(...)

Brenda M. | Jun 22, 2023
Friendly staff, clean and bright facilities. Very professional. The doctor is a to-the-point guy.
(...)

FRANCES S. | Jun 22, 2023
Dr. Waldrop provides excellent patient care. In addition the staff there are friendly & efficient.
(...)

Debra R. | Jun 22, 2023
Professional staff. Wait time is not too bad. Doctor explains things well.
(...)

DEBRA R. | Jun 21, 2023
Great
(...)

VICKI H. | Jun 21, 2023
Friendly and extremely helpful staff! Dr Housner was his usual professional self and showed genuine concern for my condition.
(...)

Stephen T. | Jun 20, 2023
The staff was nice and professional. My appt was first thing in the morning. I was taken for an x-ray firsr thing and then saw the doctor. Dr. Ouillette was nice. He spoke in terms that I could understand.
(...)

Andrew M. | Jun 20, 2023
Friendly staff and caring doctor!
(...)

KRISTI K. | Jun 20, 2023
Great Doctor highly reccomend.
(...)

Mark O. | Jun 16, 2023
Very professional, and very knowledgeable
(...)

Nazar N. | Jun 16, 2023
Professional, friendly, efficient
(...)

Kathryn K. | Jun 15, 2023
Dr. Waldrop is the best.
(...)

Christine S. | Jun 15, 2023
Dr Oullette is a caring and attentibe dr
(...)

Marianne T. | Jun 15, 2023
Never a wait and always explains his findings in a way I can understand.
(...)

Ella D. | Jun 15, 2023
Love the office staff and am so thankful to have Dr Housner manage my care I’m a complicated patient
(...)

SANDRA M. | Jun 14, 2023
Good just waited a while to get called into a room.
(...)

Sharon L. | Jun 14, 2023
Dr.Plagens and staff are great!
(...)

Gary H. | Jun 14, 2023
Great surgeon staff is always courteous I would recommend to anyone
(...)

KENNETH M. | Jun 14, 2023
Outstanding Doctors and Staff
(...)

CLELIA C. | Jun 13, 2023
Excellent care
(...)

STEPHEN S. | Jun 13, 2023
Dr. Housner explains everything thoroughly and is helpful with any questions about your procedure.
(...)

ANGELA H. | Jun 13, 2023
Dr. Waldrop is very thorough and answers questions and explains the diagnosis so it is understandable to pt. Appointments are never rushed. Have recommended him and Dearborn Orthopedics on several occasions.
(...)

Edward P. | Jun 13, 2023
He was very friendly and nice. Very quick with the need. Very pleasant experience
(...)

Debra B. | Jun 13, 2023
Straight to the point and very knowledgeable
(...)

Debra S. | Jun 13, 2023
The entire staff seem to care for you. Dr takes time to talk to you.
(...)

Nancy L. | Jun 08, 2023
The staff and doctors are great .Best practice for your problems to be treated and care for.
(...)

Robert C. | Jun 08, 2023
Awesome as always…
(...)

Michael C. | Jun 08, 2023
Dr. Housner & his staff are always prompt, courteous, thorough.
(...)

Mark L. | Jun 08, 2023
This was my first visit. I was nervous to go in. I felt comfortable the whole time. Surgery was not pushed on me. Alternative’s were given. The dr listen to my concerns. Office help was exceptional! Very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Would recommend highly.this is the first time in months I can walk almost pain free.
(...)

DEBORAH M. | Jun 07, 2023
He’s a really humble guy that’s cares about his patients
(...)

MICHAEL J. | Jun 07, 2023
Awesome Doctor and Awesome staff!!
(...)

STEPHEN M. | Jun 06, 2023
I think Dr. Housner is the best. He listens, offers advice, and patiently explains. He really cares.
(...)

Deborah T. | Jun 06, 2023
Dr. Plagens diagnosed and explained my condition. He prescribed knee braces and a course of physical therapy. He was caring and friendly, while also very professional. I highly recommend him for all orthopedic treatment, including surgery.
(...)

David W. | Jun 06, 2023
From the first time I seen Dr. Plagens, he was up front and honest with me. He has made sure I was ready and able to go through my knee replacement surgery.
(...)

Kathleen C. | Jun 06, 2023
Dr. Plagens is a great caring physician, he makes sure all your questions and concerns are addressed before you leave his office.
(...)

Sandy K. | Jun 06, 2023
In and out fast, but with plenty of time for questions. Everyone was super nice.
(...)

Dorothy L. | Jun 05, 2023
Everyone is friendly and Dr Plagens is a kind man who cares about his patients.
(...)

Robin S. | Jun 05, 2023
I have been going to Dearborn Orthopedics for over 20 years. Dr. Jeffrey Waldrop did orthoscopic surgery on both knees which gave me a little more than 10 years until Total Knee Replacement had to be done. I had my right knee done in Sept of 2022 and just recently I had the left knee done in April of 2023. He did an outstanding job and many have compliments on how you can barely see the scar. I totally Recommend Dearborn Orthopedics, Dr Jeffrey Waldrop and also the rehab facility they have in the office.
(...)

Gail R. | Jun 03, 2023
Dr. Housner is professional, thorough, and leaves you feeling confident about the care you receive and how knowledgeable he is! Dr. Housner’s staff do a great job also! Thank you!
(...)

Mary Beth B. | Jun 02, 2023
When family and friends heard I needed a ortho they all highly suggested Dr Housner. Now I know why. Thank you
(...)

KIMBERLY A. | Jun 01, 2023
Great
(...)

Gary D. | Jun 01, 2023
Dr Plagens has a great personality besides being a fantastic Surgeon. His staff are very kind and on the ball with everything!
(...)

Christine B. | May 31, 2023
Good
(...)

WILLIAM L. | May 31, 2023
Was in and out great care
(...)

MARK B. | May 30, 2023
Dr Housner has changed my life. I could not be happier with his staff (at the office and at the surgery center) and especially with him. He is patient, kind, understanding and explained everything. I am a new women now at 45 with two new hips and I have my life back! Words do not do it justice! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. (and my family thanks you too because I am not complaining of pain 24/7 any longer!) Wonderful!
(...)

Nancy K. | May 30, 2023
Very good. Dr. Ryan was very helpful and informative.
(...)

RONALD B. | May 30, 2023
Excellent
(...)

JOHN L. | May 26, 2023
Excellent
(...)

JOHN L. | May 26, 2023
Always excellent care
(...)

Janet C. | May 26, 2023
Great staff.
(...)

ANGELA K. | May 26, 2023
Dr Housner takes time to answer questions and doesn't jump to quick conclusions.
(...)

David C. | May 26, 2023
Great with Dr Housner
(...)

WILLIAM W. | May 25, 2023
Excellent. Very fast
(...)

Victoria M. | May 25, 2023
Top notch care in every way. Great office. Great nurses and x-ray tecks.
(...)

David D. | May 25, 2023
He takes the time to listen and explain.
(...)

Melanie F. | May 25, 2023
My shoulder still hurts, but I do have arthritis, immunodeficiency, old age, weight loss and a hematology problem . I don’t like becoming weaker, too stubborn, but always “compliant with their orders obviously it’s my 3rd surgery & in need of one more, won’t go anywhere ELSE!
(...)

Cindy B. | May 25, 2023
I had a wonderful experience .The Dr. Is very kind and informative
(...)

BARBARA H. | May 24, 2023
My first experience was most importantly on time. Every person in the office was professional and above and beyond helpful. Dr.Playgens was the perfect combination of professional and down to earth. He explained my situation in a manner I understood. I feel like I made the right choice to deal with my torn acchilles tendon.
(...)

MARTIN A. | May 24, 2023
Dr.Plagens has helped me so much over the years. He is a very kind and gentle doctor that really cares.
(...)

Fortunata S. | May 24, 2023
Very attentive and experienced